No More What If's

5 11
Avatar for Araring
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced being insecure all the time? Like you always feel that you're not enough though he'll make you always feel that you are loved, that you are cherished. In this world full of uncertain, I am and really am afraid of change. Change could make you happy or other way around.

Everyday of my life, there's always a fear from things that doesn't occur. Always imagining things and end up arguing it because of what if's. What if's that always ended with a misunderstanding between me and him. Is it healthy? Is it normal? Is it not alarming? I guess I already knew the answer. It is not. Totally not.

My mind keeps on running random thoughts and leaves a negative impact. Do you know how hard it is to stay positive all the time? Do you know how hardly I tried to be optimistic? Do some people know that their actions somehow could be part of someone's misery? But maybe life is just like that. Life is not about how we want it to be but we can choose on how we handle it.

My what if's lead me to this, lead me to this insecurities. They're misleading me to be the worst version of me. They made me question my self worth. But do you know what it made me realized? My insecurities and what if's made me know the person who truly loves me, who always cheer me up in my downfall. Who always tell me how beautiful I am. I slowly, yes slowly realized my self worth and they made me realized to love myself because it should be myself be the first to acknowledge my strength, my capabilities and to accept that I may have flaws but still I am valued more than my flaws. There will be no more what if's, what if's that make you question your worth and will corrupt your mind with negativity. My new mantra will be, I AM LOVED, I AM VALUED.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
$ 0.01 from @zanoz

Comments

True! You are loved so don't let anyone confuse you with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do appreciate your words. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. My dear, I can attest to this. Most times we question so many things about life and even ourselves that we are caught up with the WHAT IF phrase. But the moment we let all those negative thoughts go, we start to appreciate life more and we start to love and value ourselves because we will realize our worth and that no one can value us as much as ourselves.

Seems you are new here. Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your encouraging words. I really do appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago