Help and trouble

4 27
Avatar for ApostleKay
2 years ago
Topics: Danger

In as much as we are admonished to help in all circumstance and in any capacity, we still need to be conscious of where are are channelling it to.

Letme share my experience.

Source: freepik.com

I reside very close to a busy lounge that knows no week day(everyday is weekend). At night I usually stay outside the lobby to take fresh breeze and feed my eyes with Happenings. I must confess, it's more like watching a hot movie hahah.

So like I said, my corridor is somehow close to the main groovy road to the lounge itself. Most times some guys enter the corner my lobby and ask for lighter to light their cigarettes. Also sex workers enters the corner to gist and wait for their clients. So you see why I said it's full movie for me😂😂.

My first encounter.

It was late in the night around 9pm, I was outside after a long day laundry work, it was a Friday night. The club was booming as usual, cars and bikes trooping in and out, a celebrity was around for a show and it was hot. I was feeling the vibe outside. Suddenly a lady with a baby approached my corridor that she needs help.

"What could that be?" I asked her. She said she want to drop her baby with me that she has a function inside the club. I was amazed. "She want to leave her baby with a stranger just because of mere pleasure" I wondered. I politely told her NO. She pleaded and pleaded and I refused.

At this point some thoughts flashed through my mind; "what if She's Jesus Christ in a prostitute form?". I smiled and topped it with laughter. Hahah😂😂

Why I refused to help her.

What if I accepted and she never returned to get her baby? Hahah. What would I have done? That would have resulted in police custody. Aside this factor, what if the baby woke up in the night and manifested in cries and noise when I'm not a father. Lol.

What if she returned that night and decided to pass the night in my house and later faint?(don't blame me, I was reasoning afar)

A lot of thoughts pierced through my mind that night and I thank God I didn't allowed her.

My Yesterday's encounter.

I got back from work yesterday around 9:30pm and met my brother outside. I went straight to kitchen get "second dinner"🧐.

Just few seconds into the meal, my brother came to tell that there's a lady outside pleading to drop her bag (bag containing clothes, according to her)in my house that she'd come and take it once she's true with her activity inside the lounge. I looked at the lady and she didn't look like some that's cool headed, or someone that's on emergency state that needs my help. She looked more of those sex workers. I bluntly refused and went to my meal with no remorsefulness.

That thought of "what if" came again and I smiled. I concluded in my mind that my refusal to accept her bag into my house is not a sin at all. Yeah, not a sin.

CONCLUSION.

Yeah, we are admonished to help in all condition doesn't mean we should help and attract dangers. We should be sensitive to know where and who need our help.Are you Jesus Christ that would be crucified for paying people debt? A big No. Jesus has done that for us already.

Thanks for reading

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Avatar for ApostleKay
2 years ago
Topics: Danger

Comments

You're right to refuse collecting that baby frnthe woman, let her go in with the baby and attend to her function. That's how you would have ended up with an abandoned baby of you agreed to help her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God I didn't bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I refuse to lend help go someone, my mind will be judging from within, but later that day I will now be reasoning it that. What if I have help the person and it turns out to trouble for me.?. The truth it's that, we don't know who's good or bad, but let be conscious about how we render help to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lively conscience, but sometimes we need to control and navigate the conscience to avoid stories that touches. 🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago