Let's go Spammer Hunting!

81 181
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

They're taking our tips! I remember two days ago when each point was worth about one cent from the fund, but now they are less than half of that. What happened? The fund and daily spending are the same, so the number of points being assigned must have gone up. How did this happen?

The numerous spammers on this site are siphoning off as many of those points as possible with their "I already subscribed subscribe back?" and "good article dear" comments. The spammers aren't just annoying, they are also causing each point to be worth less because their activities generate so many points. This spamming is not just annoying, it something that we all as a community need to come together to address.

Read.Cash has introduced a measure to help fix this. Comments can now be marked as spam by article authors. Let's all make sure to use this function as much as possible so that these spammers can not make a profit off of this otherwise great platform. Hopefully once they stop making money they'll just leave...and leave us with more valuable points and more money!

Let's go spammer hunting!

Sponsors of AntiSJWLeft
empty
empty
empty

(Hopefully this doesn't need to be said, but the pictures are for dramatic purposes only, not a suggestion for how we should deal with spammers.)


For those interested in crypto and blogging, check out these sites where you can earn crypto for writing and tipping!:

To join Publish0x follow this link:Β https://www.publish0x.com?a=pnel78MdKB&tid=rc

To join Read.Cash follow this link:Β https://read.cash/r/AntiSJWLeft

97
$ 0.82
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @RowanSkie
Sponsors of AntiSJWLeft
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

Comments

I hate when doing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.Cash has introduced a measure to help fix this. Comments can now be marked as spam by article authors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribing to you You subscribe to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spammers are also using 'move to spam' option for no reason.it is troublesome..I have faced it.πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree brother. This is a good idea to hunt, identify, catch and eliminate those spammers. I've seen so many comments too like "Nice article, nice post, very informative, nice, thanks for the info, i love your article, wonderful article, keep sharing, etc." However, I think those spammers are new in readcash and they still dont know that rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that doesnt affect the point system.. Or maybe it does

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is very good idea. Previously i just ignore spam comments or subscribe for subscribe offering comment. Reporting them rather than ignoring is good idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i thing read.cash Suspend spamar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully the whole read.cash will be cleaned from spammers and make it a healthy and meaningful community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice....I am subscribe you....plz you subscribe me....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with this. Looking forward for more info from you about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for explaining this to us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm with you. I was surprised to see so much spam and there is need for action.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The site is showing a ton of potential, and the guy who runs it is doing great. This to me does seem like the most immediate issue to the quality of the experience though. Hopefully it'll be fixed soon and we'll all just look back and laugh at this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think if read cash stops assigning points for comments for l week then things will improve. Then only genuine comments will come, no one will bother to spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You tell the right things friend. I appreciate you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be one way to do it! I mean, on this article I've marked a lot of comments as spam, but there are still so many spam ones coming in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pls subscribed me☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

love you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quality is what we grave for here on read cash hence is best we give in our best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they will improve this site soon and more funds because there are so many users right now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So how can you do the marked as spam at the comments? I didn't try it and don't have any idea how to do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Please visit my post And drop a comment https://read.cash/@nur.rahman/love-the-world-0f25ea6f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spammers are making earnings poor, we need to eradicate them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great point taken. Read cash has done its part. It's our time to do the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

are you ready? I wan ready, let's hunt down spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take down all spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but yesterday an author give me spam but I didn't work against the rules....it is the bad effect of this method.Now I face problems.It's harsh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do think the system could be improved in some ways. Right now authors just mark something as spam from the notification bell menu. So it is kind of hard to see the context of a comment. Hopefully once they let us just mark something as spam from the comment on the article itself that will help...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but many people misuse this method and we found injustice.... it's to terrible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice update.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe done bro and you subscibe me plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh my gosh is this really happening ? really ? im worried what if they take our earnibgs then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Valuable post a lot of spamming anywhere,,, anoying people ,,, why they did something like that if they article is good enough there is no need to push or to please someone to subcribe them. Right? and commeting annying they are comment even they dont read the whole article yet... Hilaruios.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this thought we can help the read cash to eliminate those filthy spammers. The points are increasing high due to their works spamming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, and the more the fund increases, the more incentive there is for spammers unfortunately...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the volume of points accumulated whole day went up, resulting to low points value even if the daily fund spending got doubled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Damn. I think I started a trend this time. Before @Read.Cash implemented the "Mark as Spam" I've gone warned them that they will be reported. Let's all do it together.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes! I actually saw your post yesterday, which is what got me thinking about how serious of an issue this is. Then I noticed how little I got paid out compared to what I was expecting and realized that points are now worth much less than they were before. So wrote this article (admittedly I took a more comedic approach, but it is a serious issue).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a good article 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed check on me too and subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thia article is all about hunting those spammers and yet I can see spam comments here hahaha This is hilariously absurd! They seem not to understand what the article is all about, perhaps they didn't even bothered reading lol

Anyways, I got a lot of those spam comments too and it's really annoying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, I've already marked like six comments as spam...I can't catch them all though. I have other things to do with my time!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's goπŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article plz support & back me subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I encounter a lot like these. They beg for someone to subscribe and view their article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, and you see almost the exact same comment on many different articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a point. It's impossible for the system to monitor all activities like comments here in this community. Sometimes, spam comments will slipped through the hole because the system was flooded with it. Thanks to Read Cash in introducing another feature. Let help Read Cash in combating this problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read Cash is run really well for a site just made by one guy. I hope that in the future though we can get a paid person (or even volunteer group) to deal with spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Action is the best solution.I think, this problem will run for a while. As I checked the stats, Read Cash users increased daily. And sad to say spammers are most likely newbies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that's true you can see the spammer everywhere and every articles they begging for there subscription πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... Amazing post✌❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago