Comparing Read.Cash to Steemit Isn't Even Fair!

41 246
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

Steemit started the crypto-blogging boom, but it isn't the king anymore, and Read.Cash looks like a much better option. In fact, development on STEEM, the blockchain Steemit runs on, has basically been stagnant since I joined Steemit in early 2018. That is at least true based on how the website has (not) changed over that time. I'm less familiar with blockchain development behind the scenes, aside from the hardfork with HIVE recently, but it has made little difference to users of Steemit.

Advantages of Read.Cash over Steemit

Steemit's functionality is essentially the same as it was when I joined the site. I notice features that seem to be lacking to me more than anything else. For example, it lacks the ability to save multiple drafts of something you are working on. That is a pain for anyone like me who starts and pauses projects all the time (I currently have four drafts on Read.Cash, and a few more on Publish0x). The editor is also harder to use than Read.Cash's.

Read.Cash is also much more user-friendly than Steemit. From the very beginning, it can take days to get a Steemit account approved. Then, when you make an account, you faced with what appears to be three different crypto currencies the site uses, although they are really just two. There is STEEM itself, which can be staked as Steem Power to increas the worth of your upvote (SP is not a separate currency), and SBD, which is supposed to be a stablecoin, but it is so badly broken that it was at one point worth about 60 cents instead of one dollar. Admittedly, it is now up to 96 cents, but it is clearly less usable than DAI, USDT, or Tether. Aside from a unique currency and a broken stablecoin, not many exchanges carry STEEM, so you better have an account on one of those exchanges if you want to buy or sell it! After all, if you don't own about $100 in STEEM, you upvote will be worth less than one cent.

In contrast, Read.Cash uses Bitcoin Cash, a token you can trade on pretty much any exchange, and do not need to own to upvote on the site. The fund, which is distributed daily based on a user's points on the site, which are gained by publishing, commenting, upvoting, getting upvotes, or some other actions on the site, ensure that everyone will have some BCH to tip with after on day.

In terms of Profitability, Read.Cash has been MUCH better than Steemit. Since the average upvote on Steemit is worth less than one cent, it is very hard to earn much of anything. In two years+ years on the site I have probably earned around $70. At my current rate, I'll earn that in about two months on Read.Cash. I've found that my Publish0x earnings are somewhere in-between, but closer to Read.Cash. With that said, there is a small group of people on Steemit who earn a ton. It is basically a site where 1% get almost everything, and 99% get nearly nothing.

Advantages of Steemit over Read.Cash

Honestly the only one I can think of is that you do have a slim chance of becoming one of those rare people who get a log of money from the site. It's almost like playing the lottery, but those few people do manage to make upwards of $50 an article. On Read.Cash there are occasionally massive tips from the largest users, but that is even rarer.

Conclusion

For well over 99% of people, Read.Cash is a much better option than Steemit, to a point where it is almost unfair to compare them. Steemit is the "sick man" of cryptoblogging who desperately needs some help and major improvement if it is going to survive. Unfortunately, that does not seem to be happening. I would highly recommending Read.Cash.


For those who want to follow me: You can find me on Publish0x. The site is great, and you can cross post there to make more money than just posting on one site, so why not join? https://www.publish0x.com/@LeftAntiPC?a=pnel78MdKB&tid=rc

If you are reading this but are somehow not already a member of Read.Cash, follow this link to join: https://read.cash/r/AntiSJWLeft

Sponsors of AntiSJWLeft
empty
empty
empty

98
$ 0.51
$ 0.50 from @Test75785
$ 0.01 from @M3i
Sponsors of AntiSJWLeft
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

Comments

Nice❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is why I prefer read cash, for 3 months I think already earned $130 user friendly and faster payout.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a noob to read.cash and steemit joined both recently and I have made $0.36 on read.cash and 0.002 steem tokens on steemit I think that there's no contest read.cash for the win. I published one article on each to clarify what is going to earn cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct! And Readcash has not even taken out its full potentil yet. As of today, ReadCash is lot a like of a teenager. This forum is still young and can improve more. There will still be lots of adjusting and there are still a lots of improvement to be taken. And when this forum hits its maturity, Readcash can potentially outclassed any online forums and social medias. And i am seeing big possibility of that, that it will happen in the near future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is just the fact,have been to steemit too and I must confess there's a big far difference between read.cash and steemit,I still prefer read cash to steemit 100%.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing ur conclusion. Pls also support me to reached up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saved this article for later. And thank you for giving me the hint. I was actually planning to try steemit but after this post, I might just focus RC or try the other one.. Publishox. Again, thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you use the site Steemit only you can have a hard time indeed. The site improved. My main problem is I can hardly load it.

What Steemit had was apps. With these apps you can easily work and I used Partiko for a very long time. Next to Partiko you had more apps. The only one left is Steempeak. It works fine for me.

Personally I am not interested in writing several articles at the same time and saving them as a draft on Steemit not Read.Cash. Frequently Read.Cash kicks me out and give errors. It's saver to write offline and if finished I copy paste it into RC. The layout is way better this way as when I write directly in RC.

A plus of Steemit is if the connection is gone my article is still there. If I use Steempeak I can use save as many drafts if I like.

These days it's easy for me to transfer Steem, buy or sell thanks to Bitvavo. As I just started I could not figure it out.

No matter which platform you use you need to engage to be noticed. It's clear here too that good doesn't pay but all those upvotes still do. No matter if you are part of the forbidden upvote circle.

I am 4 months here and a lot has changed and more chances will come up. On Steemit a group works hard to build something new, something the old witnesses broke down. This platform looks abandoned to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean Stemmit or Read.Cash looks abandoned? I think the same too since they hardforked to Hive. But Hive doesnt look better either. Same same but different they say here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.Vash looks abandoned. I heard this platform will be divided.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know where you heard or read that. I would be curious to see... Some changes on the platform has been made no later than a few days ago. Last week a big cleanup on spammer has been made behind the scene. There are many posts like every hours.

Steemit got divided with Hive and is all up for drama still going on. Its hard to get exposure and almost impossible to earn anything on there.

Anyway I guess its a matter of preference...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It turns out these discussions are on Reddit and that's the only place where answers are still given. If you e-mail it's no longer an answer you receive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have written/want to write an article showing those conversations and talking about them, I'd be very interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not write about it. Some users did they are on Reddit, one of the better writers and moderators. If I find the article/name you hear from me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you @wakeupkitty this platform really looks like abandoned. Even the points system are not generating well .The old user are suffering from points or how to get more points unlike to the newbie they are almost posting article how they points increases each day .I'm not saying all okey .But mostly😂.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't thought about that but you might hit the nail here. Now I think about it it is the old user who doesn't earn, the user who knows the rules and is punished for little things. Indeed the new ones seem to earn despite of the spam and plagiarism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s very good writting to post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found steem it to be too complex to handle and left it. This is far simpler system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've used it Steemit before and I found out that it's to complicated to used

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this article and I agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This actually looks has more potential.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article, very awesome thanks for that article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its really a great article and you can ever having a comparison of this blogging sites that having a difference in their own ways. Maybe read cash is more better than any other online sites or blogging sites for me, and actually im still hoping that tere are more sites in the future that will be like read cash so that all people have a chance to work from their own home and get paid. Or earn in this kind of way. Together with the families.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the idea of that too - and I think the more sites like this that exist, the more likely it is that people will be able to make a living blogging from home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes men ,thanks for the update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article steemit, is obviously not all that cool but, judging by my own experience about read.cash it actually is the best platform for making money I have ever seen so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will say the same thing with you, that read.cash is better and easier than steemit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prepared ReadCash over steemit to be honest. It's hard to earn in steemit unless your work stand out over the competition. Then now most of the users on steemit are Chinese and korean base on my last visit in my steemit account.

While in ReadCash you just need to make a good article that your readers will like and interact with them. Then our random Rewarder will give you points base on what you deserve. It's more easy on these platform compare to other writing platforms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed that there are a lot of Asian users on the site now. I am not sure why it took off with that group, but I think they would be better off over here. I had trouble getting noticed there, I imagine it is only harder now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard to be noticed in steemit now unless you publish crypto-related articles made by you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash iS one The best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also agree with you.. I'm new here.. And want to work there. Properly.. Ao can, you guide me about this..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with everything in this article. Even if I didnt use it I am on Steem for almost 4 years now. And yes nothing has evolved. It is not easy to stand out either. People have their favorites they throw flowers at each other in clique and of course you cant do much without bots, trails and such.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh gosh, I didn't even think about all of the bots. I haven't used them in so long I've practically forgotten. That was annoying though, and really a significant waste of time trying to figure out which one was best, how much you wanted to pay, whether to pay in STEEM or SBD. I'm so glad not to have to do that anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago