Mystery in Cathedral Falls (a creepy one)

0 11

Did you know?

Cathedral falls is one of the tourist attractions in the province of Lanao del Norte, Philippines due to its magnificent rock formations. See the picture.

Many people also enjoyed playing and swimming there because of the cold waters rushing down from the mountains into the plains of the land to water the ricefields and farmlands of the people.

It has also a 100-step stair if you want to go to the peak of the said Waterfalls.

Though it sets a famous landmark to the province, it is also known for its many mysteries.

People living near the falls often hears a lullaby with a beautiful unraveled voice. It don't usually occur every night but quite mostly. Some may say that it may be due to the rushing waters, various trees, and different kinds of species living there. But either which of the two, it always gives a creepy feeling to the people living there. Which one could be true? What do you think?

Another one is, it was once told that there was a maiden drowned into the deep pan-shaped underground of the waterfalls ( this shape occurs because of the impact of the falling waters) a long time ago, and went missing.

The maiden's family searched the whole place to find her but they couldn't. Divers said that the underwater was so plain with no grasses but empty rocks. Until 2 years had passed, the maidens family never stopped hoping to find her corpse. That time, the maiden's boyfriend dared to find his beloved underneath the falls, although it has been 2 years already. As he dived into the deepest, there he saw his love being tied by the tall grasses, having the body not decayed.

Once the divers said that there were no grasses underwater, but when her lover dived in, there were a lot.

After the scenario, the family buried her body.

Sounds unreal isn't?

Join us in (The Mortal Life views)

Photo (c) : Taveling Morion

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ansherina
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! It seems a mystery isn't it? I like waterfalls. Water create sounds too, maybe that's the reason why people living around hears a lullaby or a voice near the falls. But I was curious, when his lober dived and see many grass, that does mean she dived out alive and then died?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing I want to visit that when I can.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope to go there to someday..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait Ive never heard of this story omg. thank you so much for this article and because of this i suddenly have a huge urge to visit it when i can finally go out of our house

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I am hoping to visit there too but looks like I couldn't coz it's too far. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your work but you should have given us a better photo of the waterfall to really let us appreciate the write up better. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh pardon. That's the best picture I've seen as I browse the internet. I will make better next time. Thank you for the correction!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope to visit there on my vacation if I have chance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too I wish to visit there someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article are awesome thank you for sharing this article. Your article skill was so skillful. I like it very much.. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks for the compliment i hope you'll look forward to my future articles!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's very amazing places. i wanna visit this place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you should. It's an amazing one! I've been there a long time ago and i wish to get there back someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cathedral fall is awesome and interesting. But you could have used a better photo to show us the scenery better. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago