Ugly has an Advantage

3 17

If you're ugly and thinks no one will love you for real and doubts for every time a person likes you thinking that it's just a dare or something, then this is for you and me.

I'm not an expert on this but because since I experienced a little bit of this in my life, I have to share it.

They say that if a love or relationship lasts for a year or so, then it is true. During this generation, not all people have the motivation to do something if they don't like it or are just forced to do so. Not all things are for long lasting feels, most are just permanent. That is why we, living beings nowadays, are rushing towards things. We see people desperate to have boyfriends or girlfriends because they don't want to be left out. I just don't get the idea of being with everyone else when you can be on your own. You can build your home by your own. I don't even like the idea of being fed by somebody elses pocket. It just proves how stubborn the person is and how he or she can't handle life.

If you're ugly and you and someone are in a relationship and you still doubt about everything, then maybe it's time to change your mind.

I just actually find this right now and I have to say that when that someone is head over heels on you then a total of 90 percent is that person is in love with your personality and not just your looks. This means that the person is worth loving for. Of course, we don't like persons who just get up and go. The world doesn't revolve like that. Maybe for a second or two, but not all the time. Ugly people have the biggest advantage in the world, most people just don't notice them because they don't believe in kindness first before looks.

You see, in life we don't trust easily. This might happen when you had a very bad traumatic experience before or maybe, you just hate people. Angels are not given wings just to fly and go wherever they want. They are loved because of how they treat people. Once in a while, you will realize how looks cannot save a relationship, especially those who keep secrets all the time. Soon after, you will just get rid of each other. Pleasure is felt when the relationship is defined by love and not that "love at first sight" thing.

I'm not saying that all good-looking people are bad in using their charm to attract peo0le, but when they use it as an advantage towards how they should be the one to be loved rather than the ugly one, then that sends the alarm bells ringing. I have been bullied because I don't look good or meet their standards when it comes to beauty and it really hurts deep inside. But it doesn't really define me, it actually defines who they are. This is why I have never change my look. At least for sometime, when someone confesses, I know that they liked my personality.

6
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AnonymousMaggie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Now a days too much focus on superficial Beauty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative, keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago