Be happy and contented

4 12
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

In these times of pandemic a lot of people has been really affected in all aspects of life particularly in the financial status of an individual or his family. Even you are rich neither from the poorest of the poor are affected every one has his own hit and effect in life that this pandemic brought to the people all over the world. A lot's of businessman have temporary or totally closed their business so that the effect of it is a lot of people and individuals have lost their jobs. For example here in my country the Philippines since last March our government have implemented lock downs and restrictions to people to go outside and get inside of each community, closing all the non essentials establishments and closing all the public transportation.

These implementation causes of losing a lot of jobs for many individuals in my country and i like to mention the public utility jeepney drivers that until now some of them are not been allowed to go back in their usual form of transport in some of their routes. Some them already have no income coming on their pocket that leads some to ask money on the streets to the passing commuters and they used the money they collected and use as a capital to buy some vegetables and fruits and sell them and the income they will get they make part each of them the money for them to be able to buys foods to feed for their families.

In my experience as working as an OFW that i was sent home by my company back here in the country and not to able to finish my contract because of the pandemic. And at first i was really worried especially to the future of my family that how can i manage to be able to survived on this challenging situations. But as i look at the situations of other people like the Jeepney drivers i considered my self still lucky because i still have my life which some people already commit suicide, I still have a home to live for me and my family unlike others that are homeless because they do not have a money to pay for their rent, that we can still managed to eat three or more times a day compare to those who are begging money just to buy for food to eat. And most especially i still have with me my faith in GOD that is the reason what ever challenges will come is i will able to conquer and deal with, unlike others who have lost already their faith in GOD and lost hope in this situation.

So one thing or a lesson i really learned in this pandemic is that to be able to be contented on what you have because every day that we are in this beautiful world alive is already a blessings. That all this not so good happenings will all come to an end just be happy and contented on what you have right now because you do not know that this what you have right now are other people who wants to have so be grateful in every thing that we have just like here in read.cash even though sometimes we did not received a tip fro the random rewarder or we got a tip but you think it is not enough for the effort you put on the article you made, just be thankful even it is just a small amount you should treat it as a very big blessings and help and who knows maybe in your next article you get a much higher tip just continue to do more interesting article and you will earn what you deserve. So that is it for me in my article until next time and keep safe everyone.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Annthony18
3 years ago

Comments

I like your positivity, something that is really useful in this difficult time. It is always important to count our blessings and be thankful for many things that many forget. I wish you all the best with the life you are leading and hope you will continue to stay positive :) Thanks @heartbeat1515 for the call.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. I know you'll enjoy a good read. It is rare right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the positive mind thinking you have on facing the current situation. We have restriction too but only for district that is listed as the red area. Goverment worker can still go to work with permission and some bussiness are allowed to open following standard operation procedure given.

I think @gertu13 and @marblely will enjoy reading this too.

As the admin of Share Some Thoughts(SST), you could improve your grammar just a little bit more. if you have a good internet connection, grammarly can help you. I am using the application myself. It cannot be 100 percent trusted but it does help a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the positive comments on my article and also thank you for the advive that you had given me, I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago