Let's talk about nicknames...

29 39
Avatar for Aniss3mma
3 years ago

To have a nick name isn't too hard and I tell you it makes you when more popular than you just having a natural name. And Nick names are always formed by others and not you.

People don't seem to call nicks formed by you cause they feel it's not explaining who you are. And when they give you a nick it's always a good one and it's always fresh to call them.

HOW I GOT MY NICKNAME...

Sponsors of Aniss3mma
empty
empty
empty

Before I finally concluded on the nick name "Aniss Emma". It took time and it went through a lot of processes. I even had to make it more easy to spell. It started from them calling me "Ani" then they saw it wasn't going with the groove and switched to "Emma"

Over time someone came along and called me "Aniss baba"(if you understand) then I thought, why shouldn't I merge the two together and make it my nickname. And so that's how it was formed and that's how it became my generally known Nick.

There are still some that call only Aniss or some that only call Emma. But it's the same and it's a good nickname too cause I like it.

I'd love to hear how you got your Nick and how much you like it too. Or just share your nickname here.

Let's make this fun... I'll be waiting for you in the comments section.

18
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aniss3mma
3 years ago

Comments

mine was from letters from my real names

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ara
3 years ago

Mine was derive from some letters in my full names

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I got my nickname by myself, no one gave it to me and I like it as such

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice nickname tho mine is just Sammie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a simple one and that's a very easy one to form. I could have even given you that if I knew you before they gave you the nick name

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice to know,well mine waa in high school and alot of people like calling me Bliss and my real name was Aaron so after some time they switched to calling me Aaronbliss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwn. What happened that they started calling you bliss. Prolly cause you're a fine guy. Hehe. Don't mind me I'm just having fun now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My nickname is Dave, I don't know how came across it but I just got it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a simple nick name. It's funny too cause I know it would have been those close to you that formed it and that's how you don't know how it started.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice, well I have had so many nicknames in the past but I just prefer my name now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You still haven't made your Nick name known. I would really love to know it. Saying you have so many and it's going to be fun to share it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well back in high school days i picked up a boxer and saw armando written on it and all my friends had nicknames but i didn't and then, everyone was adding 'lord' and 'Sirs' to their nicknames because of the movie Merlin.๐Ÿ˜† Well since my name is Freedom, i announced my nick as 'Lord Fredo of Armando'... Hilarious right?? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ very few persons called me by that so it didn't stick. Moving up to college, i met a lady whose name was Fredalyn and everyone always called her Fredy. I simply told her i was going to steal her nickname.๐Ÿ˜ Believe me it was fun introducing myself to everyone as Fredy (sometimes even infront of her๐Ÿ˜‹) So that's how Fredy came to stay๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The nickname really had a lot it went through before finally coming out to be good. It's a nice one you finally ended with cause that first Nick was just too long.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My nick name in sec back then was DS you won't want to know what it stood for

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. So you don't even know what your Nick name is. It's really funny you know. Oh well, as long as you like it there's nothing that says they should stop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your nick name is nice you have good journey my Nick name is samii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm. That's a really cool name and it's not similar to your name so I'm sure it would have been your friends that helped come up with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I thought aniss Emma was your name. I never knew it's just your nick

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is my Nick. My full name is long. It's Anigboro Emmanuel and u shortened it to be spelled si short like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine was gotten through movie, Naruto, called me Narumi๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It means you would look like Naruto or there's something you have for the anime that makes them give you a nick close to it right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got my nickname through fighting and I hardly smile then. that's how I got the name Major.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaa! You would have been a real stubborn person for you to get your Nick name from fighting though. It's nice of you to share about it anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine was derive from some letters in my full names

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm. And what's your full name exactly? I'd love to know cause that's what makes the nickname really special.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got mine from my Doc when I was little, they call me D-Boy due to the way I act when I was small, mum told me I don't talk, I don't cry and I eat little, but if anything happened to me I signify like am able to identify what happened to me, since then they call me D-BOY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwn. That's the most simple nick I've seen so far and it's a good one and easy to call. Nice if you to share your story D-Boy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine was gotten from the series move called arrow, me and my friends keep following the series, we love the name felicity, so then my friends decided to add city to my name because it started with F. Femicity, funny guys right, I so much love it. See you in my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. That's a nice way to get your name. Just as I said. It's when you're with your friends you get the best types of nick names and your is just perfect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago