This year's Eid is like the another side of a coin!

6 34
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

We all know Eid-ul-fitr, which is also called the "Festival of breaking the Fast" is the most prestigious religious festival of Muslim Community celebrated all over the world. After a month of Holy Ramadan, Eid comes as the Blessing of the their almighty Allah.

Though i belong to Hinduism (sanatan) Community but every year i pass this Eid day with full of enjoyments with my family, my friends, sibling and my beloved ones. In the comparison to every year this year Eid has been celebrated quite differently as for the Covid-19 Pandemic Situation. This type of Eid we might occur we never ever have imagined before in our life. Its such a stealthy Eid we are passing all over the world.

In this Article i am going to write how i celebrated Eid in the past years of my life.

The most favourite part of my Eid is getting invited by my Muslim friends in Their home for a grant Lunch or dinner or as evening feast. They cook many delicious items which caused mouthful of joy and pleasure. The "semai" one type of dessert is served before the Lunch/dinner took place which is remarkable as dessert is a corner which i loved most.

The intering thing which i must not skip that is getting "Selami". Its actually money that seniors give to junior as blest. Juniors are eagerly waited for getting this selami. When i was young i used to get some selami, but now i am 25, i have to give this selami to the juniors. It is quite funny.

Then in the late afternoor after compliting our lunch me with my friends go around to hang somewhere as a short trip. Sometimes we planned for a long journey to Cox's Bazar, Sajek, bandarban whatever for 3/4 days.

Anyways if we dont go to any long tour than we managed a short trip where we can meet for a long time and made our passing much vivid. After the meet is over at the end of evening i managed to meet with my Girlfriend, she is my beloved one. (I am going through a 4 years of relationship). We hang around for sometimes. Express our love in this joyful day. But in this Eid i am missing her the most as we can not go outside easily and she prohibited me to meet for this situation.

So this year nothing of this is happening. This year Eid there is no cheerings, everything is silent. Everything is calm. Such an Eid we never want in our future life. I wish this Pandemic may dissipated fron our planet very soon. And also wishing to almighty that may the world become as cheerful as before so that we may never ever fall into that Alarming situation. May all live long.

May this Eid showers happiness in our lives.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Anikacj
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

Comments

I wish such eid would never come again. I wish everything gets okay before Eid al adha. This eid was really boring one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i am also wishing that may The Almighty recovers everything so that all the religious communities can celebrate Eid-ul-Azha and Durga Puja.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This year eid is so boring. I miss visiting my neighbours and my relatives. Missing all the salamis too. No guest at home. No parties. All alone. This eid is so different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i was so nostalgic yesterday about my past Eid days. I wish such an Eid may never come in our life again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago