Important Shortcut keys for computer

19 29
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

There are many shortcut techniques that may easier our computer operation system. We should all know some of this basic shortcut keys to increase our computer knowledge skill.

Some important shortcut keys for computer:

CTRL+A = select all

CTRL+ C = Copy

CTRL + X = Cut

CTRL+ V = Paste

CTRL+Z = Undo

CTRL + Y = Redo

CTRL+ B = Bold

CTRL+ U = Underline highlighted selection

CTRL+ I = Italic

CTRL + R = Reply to an email

CTRL + F = Forword an email

CTRL + N = Creat a new email

CTRL + P = Print the page

CTRL + J = Justify the alignment

CTRL + L = Align selected text to the left

CTRL + K = Insert link

CTRL + H = Find and replace options

F1 = Universal help

F2 = Rename selected icon

F3 = Start Find from Desktop

F4 = Open file list drop down in dialogs

F5 = Refresh current windows

F6 = Shift focus in window explorer

F10 = Activate menu bar

ALT+ Tab = Cycles between open applications

ALT+ F4 = Quit program, close current window

ALT + F6 = Switch between current program windows

ALT+ Enter = Open properties dialog

CTRL+ ALT+DEL = Open task manager, reboots the computer

ESC = Cancel last function

CTRL+SHIFT+DRAG = Creat short cut

SHIFT+DEL = Full wipe delete

CTRL+ HOME = To the Top of the Document

CTRL + END = To the bottom of the Document

CTRL + > = Next word

CTRL + SHIFT + > = Select word

CTRL+ f = Move one word to the left at a time

CTRL + g = Move one word to the right at a time

Win Key + M = Minimise all windows

Win Key + F = Display the windows search + Find Feature

Win key + R = Open the run window

Win key + L = Lock the computer

Win key + U = Open utility manager

Happy Computing... :)

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Anikacj
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Anikacj
3 years ago

Comments

Hey Anika! Nice article. Thanks for sharing this. Some people assume that everyone around has the same amount of knowledge about everything, but no.

I'll improve my computing with your helpful information. Keep it going.

Happy Regards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, my name is Anik. Thank you for your inspiring comment. It will be my pleasute if you get something new from my article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! Anik is a good name. What does it means? My daughter could be named Anik. :p

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do people still use all these keys? It surprised me. Well, these days I am a mobile user only which means there's no ctrl or alt for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A regular laptop or desktop user might need this keys for simplicity and easier use. You can also try this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The article is useful and educative. Some people still use laptop and desktop to work, so they will need this information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes brother. I write this article so that many of us can learn something new which they can apply in their PC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use many of these keys on my laptop! But cannot remember all! Thank you for those shortcut keys!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome. Use these keys in regular basis so that those will become familiar to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats nice to know about all these shortcuts I didnt know before.. Saving this post. Thanks for sharing this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for your supportive comments. Please try to use this keys in regular basis so that it will help you to operate computer more easily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really informative post..it will be help for anyone who works with pc.Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for Your comment. Try those keys which are unknown to you. It may easier your computer Operating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much brother for your very much informative article. I know something about computer. I have little bit knowledge about shortcut in compute. It is help to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for Your appreciation brother. Glad to know that you find something new to know from this article. My pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hlw! I am Habiba from Bangladesh . Please supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I @Habiba. I have just got your comment today. Welcome to Read.cash. i have already subscribed you. Keep us upvated with your beautiful articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago