Thanks God for the Blessings Everyday

16 50
Avatar for Angge22
10 months ago

June 27,2023

A productive and fruitful Tuesday evening to all of us my read.cash family. I am here again trying to be more active in this helpful and beautiful platform that I joined since year 2022.

It's nice to live a simple, quiet and happy life even if the whole family is not rich in money but rich in love and care. There is sympathy, understanding and caring for each other. And that's what I won't pretend and I'm proud that my parents and siblings are there by my side whether in sadness or happiness. As a girl which born/grown at province and aware of poverty, I learned how to be true to myself. I have learned not to seek and reach for something that a parent cannot provide, just as what is prepared at the dinner table should be valued only for what can be prepared. Learn to be content with only what a parent can provide. I've learned to appreciate the sacrifices, efforts and mostly the love they've done to me that I want to be felt with. And I am grateful and bless that they were my family.

Waking up everyday is a big blessings for me. Seeing my family specially my parents, siblings, niece, nephews and mostly my own son that is in good health and happy is also a blessing. The fresh air, water and shelter is also a blessing. Having foods in the table is a blessing. So I just wanna share with you some foods that we served this day/night.

Yesterday evening, my brother together with my cousin went to farm to catched some exotic food like frogs and they never failed. They caught a few and have one Tilapia fish. They went home happy and satisfied because it was also midnight when they arrived at our house, so they decided that they will clean the frogs they caught tomorrow which means at this morning.

At exactly 9am at this morning, my eldest brother was the one who prepared and cook the frogs and fish they caught yesterday evening. He cooked it in "adobong palaka" menu.

And in this afternoon, while my mother together with her younger sister(my tita) went to our farm to get some organic fertilizer like rotten fruits, trees, coconut husk and dried leaves in order for them to sell it at cost 70pesos per sock(sock of flour) because their seller told them that her buyers are waiting. While they finished getting organic fertilizer, they also get some casava and sweet potatoes(root crops)and bananas.

This evening, my eldest brother prepared and pealed the root crops which my mother gathered a while ago. My brother grated those root crops because my mother will prepared and cook nilidgid ( bisaya term) in tagalog it is called suman and in English it is called casava roll.

The first picture that is brownish in color will serve as the stuffing that will be covered with raw casava which is the second image that is white in color and the final image is the finished product as it is called Nilidgid.

And this is my blog for this Tuesday night. I hope you are happy and feeling well tonight. And at this moment, I am waiting for the cook nilidgid,hehehehe.

Thank you for stopping and reading my article.

God bless us all and more powers🙏

Stay safe my fellow writers.

All imaged/photos are mine.

💕 Love_Angge22😘

A friendly reminder: " Do everything with a good heart and expecting nothing in return and you will never be disappointed."

6
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jb123
+ 3
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
10 months ago

Comments

I really love suman, pero I am afraid of frogs kaya parang di ko siya kayang kainin pero sabi nga ng iba lasang chicken daw 😘🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hehehe,, para po sa akin mas masarap pa po sa chicken ang frog☺️🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

The frogs are great but I haven't tasted any yet 🤭. Iba talaga din pag sa province, ikot ikot ka lang may saging at cassava ka na! Masarap yang cassava super.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Totoo po, basta magtiyaga at magsipag lng pong magtanim tiyak may aanihin☺️

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wala pko katry ug kaon ug baki..pero hala..kalami naman gyud sa suman.. lahi ra gyud ning sayon rata makaluto aning mga pagkaona sa probinsiya..

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Lami mn ang lasa sa baki ma'am🤗 Tinuod gyud na ma'am,,, basta magkugi lang...

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Lami jud ng baki bah

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Labaw ate,,, samut nag halang-halang na baki☺️

$ 0.00
10 months ago

mas bet nako ang adobo

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Daghan kan-on mahurot ate😅

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I've never eaten a frog yet, others said it taste like chicken.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

For me, frog is tastier than chicken🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Living a simple life is very fun and I really proud of it. I already missed eating suman. Is that a frog we always seen in the river or in the rice field right?

Very exotic food. 😊😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Both po, in river and rice field🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Budbud lay ako ay lang nang baki jud😭 Salamat tawn sa daghang grasya ,bisan lisod ang kinabuhi naa gihapon tay makaon.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Kung duol pa lang ka tita,, gihatdan naka nahu ug nilidgid,,hehehe... Mao gyud tita,,, nas gihapon makaon basta magkugi🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago