Strategy is Investment

10 35
Avatar for Angge22
10 months ago
June 30, 2023

A rainy Friday afternoon my read.cash family. I do hope you're doing great today.

Being a single mother is not easy. A lot of rumors spread out and one thing that hurts me most when people talked behind me and mocked at me. I want to defend myself against those hurtful thoughts that I received in crowd but I preferred to keep quiet and let those gossips enter my ears then went out to my other ears. I know myself and they only knew my name but not my whole story. In this world I lived in, it's inevitable that other people will appreciate, happy for your success and believe of your strength while some not only some but few people will criticize, underestimate you, your sorrows will be their happiness and mostly, insecure of what you have now.

As a youngest daughter of our family, I learned to be a strategic and productive girl. In truth, we grew up in poverty and were not born into a luxurious life, but I learned how to help my parents, especially when it comes to finances. In elementary school, I learned how to earn money in a good way by picking ripe guavas or picking spinach, fern and sweet potato peels(talbos ng kamote)and sell to buy household necessities.

When I at highschool, I made munchkins, yemma to sell and at age of fourteen, I discovered my hidden talent which is I am good in nail art designing. By that talent, I let it shine and used it in order for me to help my parents and mostly, I was the one who paid my school fees and I didn't depend on to my parents especially when there were projects, activities which includes money.

When the time that my eldest sister introduced me to joined this beautiful platform it was last February year 2022, I joined readcash without hesitation and I never regret on it. It helps me a lot by the reason that, I have saved money without taking money out. I even helped my parents during the time when we had nothing. And above all, this platform has been a huge help to me especially now that I am a single mom because my child's father has no financial support and I have still given my child's needs without ever regretting. I also joined the platform noisecash and hive for that, take risks and extra savings especially since that my son's first birthday is coming up this August 10, 2023. It's not the preparation isn't fancy, I just want my son to experience what I didn't experience before. So here I am, still grinding and keep pushing to earn and save money even if it's not too big but still it's a big help for me, not only for myself but also for my parents and above all for my son. It was indeed a great opportunity that I never hesitated to grab on. And until now, I still do nail art designing as my sideline job to save more and to help even a small amount for my parents. Because, I am living in one roof to my family, I don't want to be a burden to them so I find and seek some useful things/jobs just like this which is joining some online business so that I will not totally depend on my parents. And in order for them to know that I can and I will stand on my own feet even if they are in my side. I am just thankful though by the reason that my parents and siblings never leave me by the situation I am facing right now.

Before I end my blog/article, I just want to share some images that I took yesterday.

Ending Thoughts

"There were lot of regrets came into my life but being a single mom is not belong to those regrets." I know that I did all my best to my son and soon the time will come, he will be proud of me that I am his mother.

Until here my fellow read.cash family writers. Have a blissful and productive Friday afternoon to all of us.

All images are mine.

Lead_Image: by yours truly

God bless us all and more powers🙏 Stay safe and let the positivity always in our hearts and minds.

💕 Love_Angge22😘

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
10 months ago

Comments

No worry about what others say. Your son will definitely see your love for him. Live on and be happy birthday twin, everything happens for a reason :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you birthday twin ,,, and I know Gods plan is the best...🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You have lots of pretty flowers. Pineapples is also one of my favorite, and I always brought it from the supermarket.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Here in our place, we only planted our own pineapples and if someone wants to eat when ripe, we will just give it to them without pay🤗 and if they insists to pay or buy pineapple well, we can't force them.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Wow, that is very nice. Im sure they were very happy to it.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Indeed po🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nag crave ako bigla sa pinya.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hehehehehe,,, hilaw pa nga po yan eh

$ 0.00
10 months ago

everything happens for a reason sis.laban lang

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you ate🤗💪

$ 0.00
10 months ago