It's Better to Give than to Receive

6 16
Avatar for Angge22
1 year ago

Good evening my lovable and encouraging fellow readers here in our beautiful and helpful platform. How's our Wednesday going on? I hope that all are happy, contented, bless, well and fine.

As we all know, there are different types of status in life that we people have. There were richest, richer, rich, poorest, poorer and poor. And to tell you honestly, I belong to the poor one. I am a daughter who's father with an occupation of being a carpenter and a mother which is a housewife but then I am proud of my parents even if that is what their work atleast they worked it in a clean way and they never stepped others reputation and dignity. They taught us how to respect, be kind and mostly, help those people who needs help.

In this morning, when I finished doing the household chores I saw dirty, thin and pitiful stray dog outside our house. One of our neighbors got angry with that stray dog because it went to their house to have rest but sad to say, she rejected the dog and splashed some water on it. It crumpled my heart of what was I witnessed. I then called the pitiful dog, I knew that the dog was so hungry and thirsty. The dog came near to me waggling her tail and sit while waiting for me. I went to our kitchen, I then get some foods to be given to the dog. I get some rice with viand and put it in a bowl then I gave it to the dog. I also gave her some water as she was already full. The dog stares at me, she then gave me a huge smile and kept waggling her tail. After the dog finished her foods, she then went downstairs and I was happy of what did I've done this morning.

In this afternoon, as the weather was so hot, one of the students called me and asked some water. I gave the boy a glass of water and he was happy and thanked me. At exactly 3:30pm in this afternoon, I ate some snacks then suddenly a grade one students approached me then told me if she can rest for a minute while waiting her mother to picked her up. I never refused and I knew that being a student is not easy, a whole day attending a class while sitting was so tiring and starving so I gave we shared the foods that I prepared. She was happy and never expected that I will gave her some foods. She thanked me then and unfortunately, her mother arrived. They went home happy and wore a smile.

Closing Thought

It is a fulfillment and good in our feelings that we helped others even in a simple way with sincerity and without hesitation. A helping hand to others without expecting any in return.

Helping others is not about showing off just to be called helpful and to be famous but helping others without any hesitation is humanity. That is why, I preferred to give and help others not just because I have much but because I know exactly how it feels to have nothing. It is nice to help others in a sincere way even if it is small or big the way you help especially when someone you've help appreciated it. Don't hesitate to help others especially if you know it's in a clean way and will help them most. Do not expect something in return instead be happy and satisfied that you made a good things to others.

Until here my fellow readcash family. Enjoy your Wednesday night full of great opportunities and more blessings to come.

Have a wonderful, fruitful, and productive night to all of us. Always wear a smile and give smile to others.

Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for stopping.

Lead_Imaged: from_ Unsplash.com

God bless us all and more powers. Take care always.

๐Ÿ’• Love_Angge22๐Ÿ˜˜

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
1 year ago

Comments

Aaaaaw always pay little things forward, ika nga. Nakakataba ng puso makarinig ng thank you na sincere at ngiti man lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subra po,,, ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice kaayo sa feelings nga makatabang ka sa uban bisan sa ginagmay nga paagi sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good evening ate sis๐Ÿค— Mao gyud ate sis labina ug maappreciate pd nila imung pagtabang nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes nice sa feeling samot na ug makita nimo nga happy sila sa gamay nimo nga tabang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gajud ate sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago