I am happy as a Tutor and A Teachers Assistant

29 45
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Hello my fellow readers, it's 29th day of March 2022 and its Tuesday. How time flies so fast, March month will end and April month will come soon. I wish your day was great and wonderful. Well, my day was a little bit tired but worth it.

Because its weekdays, it is my duty to went to school to assist my one of closest teacher in kindergarten. Being an assistant teacher is not easy. I will do things what will does a teacher did to her/his students. I know that teaching a young children which ages are 5-6 years old has an attitude of being so hyper, naughty and so observant. Because it's new normal now since COVID-19 starts we all knew that we must observed and follow protocols. When face-to-face classes start, I am happy and glad that I will teach again and mingle those cute little kiddos.

When my closest teacher told me that I will be the one to tutor her students because she's almost done of their discussion because they only a half day classes, I'm so glad and the kiddos hurriedly went near to me and tell me that we will start because they missed me so much.

Well, I'm also excited to teach them and also I like to teach because its my dream that to become a professional teacher someday.

To start with, I let the kiddos made a collage which a letter R collage. I cut small pieces of neon papers to used. I also put glue on my palm in order for them to glued the small color papers. I was amazed and surprised because even at a young age they can do. How cute they are to look too. Teaching them are so inspiring. We all knew that as a kindergarten, they are so noisy but to tell you honestly they are so well-behaved and so focused on their doings. They were afraid if I will be angry to them or I will scold them if they will made a mess. But I am not like that kind of a tutor because I am a kid lover.

(when they performed the task I've given to them)

As they were finished doing their activities. I let them to recognize the name of the shapes and let them count from 1 until 10. I was so happy that at thier younger age they know how to count. And also, they know the basic colors. They were so attentive and have the self-confidence which made me eager to teach them everyday.

At exactly, 2pm I dismissed our teaching lessons because we are almost done. One of the students approached me and told me this words, " thank you ate for teaching us and I love you" and whispered, take care ate ma'am and also your coming baby. I was shocked and surprised because I didn't expect those words coming out from one of the students whom I tutored of. I didn't noticed that my tears fall suddenly, it made my heart blast.

CLOSING THOUGHT

To tell you honestly, being a tutor is not quite easy you must be patient and calm especially when you teach at a very young age because teaching a little children are so hard to handle, sometimes they made you irritated but they are the one also who made you happy and your stress relievers.

And being an assistant teacher, it is so excited and quite challenging one why? Because I will be the one who will checked those activities that students done. I also experienced being a true teacher because I was the one who compute the grades of the students. Made the work week plan, individual daily log report and the daily time record(DTR). Printing those modules and creating and preparing formative and summative test and etc.

I realized that it is not easy being a teacher and to tell you honestly, someone told me why will I chose a course as a teacher then I answered, its my choice and I love to become a teacher. What's wrong to be a teacher someday?

And as what I've observed, not all students are fast learners there are also slow learners but then they are determined and have courage to themselves that they can do it. They try thier best to cope and learn the lessons without hesitation even in a simple way.

For now, I am happy that even though I didn't go to college but still I am learning a new ideas and early experienced how to be a teacher. Soon I will reach my goals in life. I will never give up and I know I am not too late for those dreams I want to achieve in my future. Just keep trusting and have faith unto HIM our Almighty Father because in HIM nothing is impossible.

Until here guys, I hope your Tuesday night is awesome. Enjoy your night and take care always my fellow readers.

God bless us always.

12
$ 7.35
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
$ 0.02 from @renren16
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
2 years ago

Comments

Helping students grasp difficult concepts and supporting teachers in creating an effective learning environment brings immense satisfaction. These roles allow me to witness firsthand the transformative power of education and the positive impact it has on students' lives. For those interested in exploring more about the challenges students face, https://papersowl.com/examples/abuse/ provides insightful examples on various topics, including the serious issue of abuse. Understanding such topics can further enrich my ability to support and empathize with students.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Na.experience na jud ni naho ug same sa imong giingon, need jud ni ug pasensiya bitaw. Samut na ug labing kasiaw sa bata nga tudlu.an. Kalami na laman jud irokon ug ahu palang gurong manghud.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe,kita na lang ang mupugong kay dilikado ug mareport.. Nice to meet you po๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud sis. Ana man jud na kay basin mapriso nuon tag wa sa oras.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matulfo ja hinuon,hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud na sis.. Maong di ta magpatuga.tuga ug panakit jud..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jd sis, maong samtang kaya pa magtimpi ahw utong ug antuson ang kasiaw sa mga bata๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Mao man jud pud ang atung angay buhaton..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage ate sis... Pero makalingaw mn pd ang mga bata maski siaw usahay,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pud nuon sis. Labi natu'ng abtik sad mutubag ug pangutana ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang abtik sad mutubag sis kay mao mn sad usahay magpasiuna ug pasiaw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw...Mao jud na sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis oui...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek dai, laban lang jod. Ka mga himos bas mga IM's oy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate sis... Paras future ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though teaching is tiring but seeing them they are learning is already fulfilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can conclude that even in a simple way they learn because of their determination and mostly they love what they are doing๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never taught the little children but I've handled teens. I've witnessed where my friends handled the little children in classes and I must say, it's a difficult one. It takes a lot of calmness and softness to handles them otherwise the teacher will get angry easily and punish them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, indeed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan any hirap magturo ng bagets masakit sa abang. May matatalino kasi pero saksakan ng kulit. Patience mo talaga ang kailangan mamayani kapag toddler ang tuturuan. Kaya ako secondary ang kinuha ko noon kasi mahina pasensiya ko sa mga bagets.๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy,,, makukulit talaga pero nasanay narin ako....Kailangan talaga mahaba ang pateince

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of time and efforts to sacrifice in teaching these kinds of Learners. Patience is necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, I can't punish them because kids are kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Genuine happiness as a teacher can really be felt by how your students show their thankfulness of having you as a teacher. I really love sweet kids in class as they make me wanna teach even better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy to hear your experience that you enjoy being a tutor because sometimes kids can be really naughty and needs a lot of patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, not only sometimes but I learned to adjust and how to handle the kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, being a tutor requires a lot of patience and endurance, Covid 19; This needs to leave for good. I guess it's being 2 whole years now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's almost 2years now. And lot of changes happened when Covid-19 starts. By the way, good evening to you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago