The Magic Lamp: What Will Be Your 3 Wishes?

11 30
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fantasy, Reality

If there’s a chance for you to make 3 wishes as you discovered a magic lamp somewhere, what will be the 3 wishes you want to be fulfilled by the genie inside of that lamp?

I know it’s quite idealistic to think this way and there might be no magic lamp and genie in real life as these only exist in fictional stories, but for someone who has a wide and imaginative mind, this could be one of the “what ifs” that anyone wants to happen in real life.

Aside from that, our dreams can’t be attained in an instant, but who wouldn’t want to achieve what they want in a short period of time? That’s why, those who believed that their wishes can’t be made into reality as early as now, they tend to think imaginatively and that includes thinking about what if a magic lamp with a genie inside will exist in real life. Sounds great, right?

I am one of those people who think that way, to be honest.

As I am about to lay in my bed, listening to late night vibes playlist, I come up writing this topic with my mind thinking about what if fantasy life comes into reality.

On that note, if I will be given a chance to have 3 wishes with the help of a genie inside a magic lamp, I’ll make a wish about:

WORLD PEACE

As for today’s situation, world peace seems impossible to happen and it may sound absurd for me to think that it could only happen if there’s a possible magic or a miracle to change all the people’s heart (metaphorically speaking) to do something great for the sake of everyone’s peace. However, since people have diverse mindset and behavior, we can’t get rid of toxicity and negative vibes. Crimes, deaths, wars and other kinds of chaos are everywhere. These seem to be inescapable and inevitable especially in a place where negativities are already considered as normal. But still, who wouldn’t want to get rid of those and choose to live with a peace of mind instead?

With that, this is the first wish that I want the genie to fulfill. I wish that the world we are living now will be clean and peaceful again. Peaceful in a sense that all people are having a kind heart and optimistic mind, and no one will cry out of frustration because of being pressured by the society’s standard and toxicity.

ALL OF US WILL BE FINANCIALLY STABLE

Seeing those people suffering from poverty makes my heart break into pieces. This brought me into tears thinking about the agony that our fellowmen are living with. Instead of enjoying the life they want, they always spend their time working to sustain their physiological needs which are usually not enough for their daily necessities, that’s why some of them decided to skip meals and eventually die from hunger. 

With that, I wish that no one will suffer again from poverty as we are all financially stable. I am not saying that all of us should be a billionaire or something because that will somehow ruin the balance in our economy and society, what I mean is that, all of us will be in between middle or average class and higher class, and no one will be left beyond the poverty line. 

ALL OF US WILL HAVE A LONG AND HEALTHY LIFE

Every night, I am praying to God that me and my family will have a healthy life far from danger, sickness and other negative things, and for us to have a long life to fulfill our mission and purpose here on Earth and to enjoy every good thing in this world.

I’ve been praying about it for how many years already, but it’s not limited there. I want everyone (those good ones, you know what I mean) to have a long and healthy life as well, and to live happily despite the negativities around. If there will be a chance for me to wish this to a genie, I’ll definitely do it, I won’t hesitate. 


CLOSING THOUGHTS

All of us have wishes and if ever that magic lamp will exist in real life, I bet everyone will take the opportunity to make their dreams come true. Some might wish about being wealthy, by having lots of money, expensive cars, fully furnished mansion, and other desirable physical things around. Others might wish to be with their loved ones, to bring back someone into life, to make a person falls in love with them and among others. 

These are just some of the wishes that everyone thinks about, but just a reminder, whatever your dreams are, please make sure that those will never harm anyone including you. 

Don’t ever wish about bringing anyone into trouble and always think about good and right things to happen, because you will never go wrong with that.


Author's Note:

As a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above. 

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! 😇❤️

Thank you so much for reading! 💕


Date Published: February 5, 2022

Lead Image and Gif: Originally edited by me using Canva

5
$ 0.68
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fantasy, Reality

Comments

If ever I have that magic lamp, maybe I could wish to have a infinite wish hahaha kidding, I just wish for, also world peace, I wish I wouldn't age and just stay like this haha, I wish for immorality hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I laught at the your first statement. 😂 Anyway, being immortal is a nice idea but it's also quite sad to live forever especially if your loved ones are leaving you one by one. Maybe, let's just wish for everyone to be immortal nalang pero baka magsuffer naman tayo sa overpopulation niyan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may point ka sis hmmm maybe we could just wish another earth hahaha para kapag over population na tayo dahil sa immortality hahaha lipat sila sa kabilang earth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay saya naman niyan sis, like travel destination nung iba is sa kabilang planeta na. 😂 Kailangan narin natin nang airport na intended sa sakayan ng spaceship. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa grabe na tong wish naten di tayo deseve ng earth hahaha pang ibang level ang brain naten hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Mars nalang tayo, sis. Baka andun yung mga alien na kaparehas natin nang utak. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha baka tayo sis makadiscover ng bagong planeta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I get any magic lamp then first of all I will use my first wish for gaining innumerable wishes 😂 as I want lots of things and I know if I get any magic lamp then I will end up with wishing something nonsense for my uncontrollable excitement. Anyway, your three wishes will surely change the whole world if they come true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a nice idea. I can imagine the genie doing facepalm. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have more than that. What should I do then?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then make a wish for everyone's benefit or for yourself as well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago