Every Progress Counts

17 52
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever doubt yourself just because you're progress isn't that big to celebrate?

If yes, then better change that mindset. Every progress counts no matter how big or small it is. Even if you feel like it's so slow to progress, when those small things combined, the outcome will surprise you for how big it is.

We can't deny the fact that sometimes we feel like we are not doing great anymore and even if we're doing our best to progress, still it's so slow. It seems like we have to walk on how many miles before we reach the finish line to success. I know, that feeling can make us upset and lazy to persevere. But how about look for motivation to keep ourselves inspired to work for the best? If we can't find it, we still have a choice to create it.

Looking at the meaning of progress, it goes like this:

Progress is being better today than you were yesterday. It is the feeling of accomplishment after working really hard at something and finally being rewarded for it.

~ Jennifer Cohen

Some people gave up from reaching their goals because they can't see any progress from the way they work for it. They became upset not because they failed to reach what they want, but rather demotivated from the process that is so slow for them to get nearer to their desired finish line.

Even me, I was discouraged sometimes with the slow process especially if I really want something to happen or possess.

Let me just tell you my own experience about it.

I was born with a healthy body, that's how I describe myself in a positive way. But for some people they are fond of calling me fat, pig, tabatchoy, whale, or anything you could relate to a person with a chubby body. I was bullied a lot of times by my schoolmates, my relatives, and from random people who could see me around. Even the visitors in our house, sometimes they will ask my parents if I am adopted or not, because for them I am so fat that made me looked ugly unlike my sister who got a slim body. They will just laugh at me, and even my parents have to agree with the visitors as a sign of respect, but that made me explode in wrath inside as a little kid.

My self-esteem keeps draining and I just wanted to hide myself from discrimination. But, I know I can't escape the judgmental society I am living.

I decided to go on a diet, and I restricted myself from eating 2 cups of rice and above into just 1 cup only. There's no problem with me eating foods in high cholesterol like pork because in the first place, my tongue hate the taste, so I never ate those and focused more on vegetables. I also refrain from eating too much snacks and sweets because according to my mom, those can make me gain weight even more.

In just a span of one week, nothing happens. I can't see any progress with my diet and random people around me still continue with the body shaming. I was so upset, and almost decided to stop from losing weight and just accept the fact that I am fat. But, my family and close friends force me to continue with the goal, and keep me motivated by feeding me with the possible consequences if I continue or not. If I still continue, I will be free from the body shaming, but if not then I will be living in discrimination forever.

A long time had passed, and the process became my habit already, and guess what? I lose several pounds that made me slimmer than before. Those people who humiliated me before asked me and my parents if I undergone sickness or what, not considering the thought of me having a diet. And the ironic thing is that, those schoolmates I had before who thrown insults towards me are now experiencing to be humiliated as well for having a massive body. I don't know if that's there karma, but I am just putting my trust unto the Lord. I am not in control with it anymore, and I'm focusing more on great things rather than giving back the insults.

See? We should always work on the process and never be disappointed with the slow progress because success is not an easy to get thing, but rather a very long process to achieve.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Every progress counts no matter how little or big it is. We might never see any progress at first, but later on, our jaw will drop with how ultimate the outcome is. We should have to be consistent always and have full determination to work on it, so the reward of our hardwork will be on our side.

Always keep in mind that success has no timeline. Don't feel bad when someone already reached their goals earlier than us. It's not a competition with others, but a battle between our own selves if we will still go on despite the obstacles. No matter how slow, we will get there too. For now, let's celebrate those small achievements or progress we have.

Be happy with every progress we have. No matter how slow or fast it is, as long as we are heading to the right path, we will get there soon.

Author's Note:

4
$ 4.76
$ 4.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.04 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I something give up on your advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a bad habit of giving up easily maybe because my heart is really not into the thing that I would like to achieve. However, there are things that I can say I have achieved through determination and the will, setting my heart and mind to it.

Congrats to your dieting and slimming! Many kinds of diets and exercises are out there but if we don't have the discipline, we will fail.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I sometimes give up on pursuing something as well especially if I am not happy with chasing it anymore or if I am already stepping on other's happiness just to get mine. Aside from working hard we should have to be careful as well in making decisions to achieve our dreams. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right about that considering others in the process. That is indeed important. If only everyone is like that then we can make this world a better place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Slow or big, they are both success. Let us celebrate small wins! 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit. Just don't give up no matter what happened and be happy always with the slow or big progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give up , We try our best as long as you can ,more article & Godbless po😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. More articles and bch din po sa inyo. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this..Godbless..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much also for the upvote. May God bless you too. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaintindi poba kayo ng tagalog? Hehe iba sana yung comment ko eh diko lang po maexplain in english pasensiya po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Filipino too kaya nakakaintindi ako ng tagalog. It's okay, I can relate naman sa situation mo since hindi rin ako kagaling mag-english. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yehey akala ko foreigner ka hehe by the way nice article po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hindi, halata naman siguro na ang babaw ng English ko. Hahaha😂 Btw, thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ngapo halata hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeees! Slow progress is still progress! Giving up is not a solution. So just keep going to reach your goals. 💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, yes. We will only fail if we quit, so as long as we have time and effort to do so, our goals will be reached. Thanks for reading po. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago