Down For A Moment

9 29
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Melancholy

Life isn't always sunny nor stormy.

There's a balance between the two, meaning, a person's life can be joyful for a moment, and later on, sadness will come.

That's what I'm feeling today. I woke up in the morning, feeling energetic and excited about what this day will turn out. Even though I slept late again in the previous night and I want more sleep in the morning, I still woke up early because I have to do tons of chores, and I also have to work in our printing business.

Maybe, when you see me in the morning, you may feel how ironic my appearance was, because I am so energetic yet my eye bags were so puffy and I looked pale as I don't have enough sleep.

I felt weak yet I assured myself that I can make this day better than yesterday. I bear in mind that even though my body is a bit weaker compared when I'm fully recharged, I can still make this day productive by being optimistic.

Yes, I fulfilled all my tasks for today, but I'm not totally happy about it and I don't know why. It seems like there's something missing, and I don't have any clue what is it. Emptiness crept into my system and all I can feel is tiredness, not a fulfilling feeling like what I usually feel when I'm done with something.

Source: Unsplash

Maybe, it's my body which contradicts my mindset. Or, there's something I want to do, yet I can't figure it out right now.

I just don't know exactly why I'm feeling down right now, but I'm sure that this won't last. Maybe tomorrow or the next day, I'll be okay again.

I'll just let this day pass by not being okay.

Furthermore, I am about to write another article earlier to be published in the usual time I'm doing (6:00 pm), but I have no motivation to do so as I'm having a down moment even until now that I'm constructing this article.

How can I write a motivational article when even me isn't motivated enough earlier? But now, I realized that instead of being devoured fully by negative thoughts, why not do something to ease this feeling?

That's why I come up with this topic with crumbled thoughts, trying to figure out what I'm exactly feeling by expressing myself in this article. This isn't intended to gain sympathy to earn more. I just want to express myself and gain some advices maybe from experts or experienced ones out there.

This may be a nonsense piece of writing to some of you, but bear with my free writing style for now as I'm really not okay. I'm just trying to free some negative thoughts in me as I have no one to talk to here. Everyone's busy and my introvert side is telling me to keep it within me. Yet my extroverted side said that I have to at least ease this feeling by telling how I feel. But with whom?

And that's why I decided to just write an article and be understood here without judgments. I fully trust this community as I know that toxicity isn't in everyone's vocabulary here, right?


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Our day is not always sunny nor stormy. There are times that we feel happier than before despite the problems around. And, there are times as well when everything goes well yet emptiness is still present.

However, it's okay to not be okay for a moment. I believe that it's completely okay to take a break when needed, and we don't have to pressure ourselves to be okay always.


Author's Note:

First of all, I want to say thank you for leaning your time to read this article. I hope, you gained valuable knowledge from it that may help yoy in whatever aspect you have there.

Second, thank you for those who are supporting me in my journey here. From my readers, sponsors, and friends, thank you for always being there.

Lastly, I hope we will all have a prosperous day everyday, and a life full of blessings from above. Godbless us all. ❤️


Date Published: June 11, 2022

Lead Image: Unsplash

Gif: Originally edited using Canva

4
$ 1.05
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Melancholy

Comments

Days and days are different and that's how it will be. We can never cheat the nature. Hehehe I got inspire by your word, how will you motivate another person when you your self is not motivated. This is really true, we can't give what we don't have unless it will be a borrowed one which we are not sure how safe it is.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We can't trick ourselves at all. As much as we want to give something to others, if we don't have it, we can't do anything but to wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is just it. We definitely have to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sad too. I was all happy and hyper yesterday. I was okay earlier too, now I'm feeling down. I feel that something will happen that is not on my favor.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Life is really unpredictable. But, we'll be okay soon. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've noticed that every day cannot be shiny. Some days will be hot and some days will be cold. It happens to our mood too. We may be happy today and sad tomorrow. It's normal and it happens very well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

And that is completely okay, I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are times that we will feel the sadness. And we must be ready in everything

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup, we should be prepared with everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago