Academic Rest for a Day

22 42
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

It's been how many days/weeks/months since I am so stress with my online classes and other school works, so when my assigned professor announced yesterday that we will not have our class for the whole day today, I smiled triumphantly.

It's not that I am a lazy student nor a fool who is not fond of studying, but I am rather a grade conscious one yet sometimes drained with the stressful feelings brought by learning nonstop. So, when my professor declared our academic rest even just for one day, I am so happy because finally I can do anything that will make me feel relaxed for today. Though, I still need to do several household chores and attend to our customers' needs in our printing business, still the fact that I will not get worried with my school works today is another kind of joy to me.

So, since I don't have classes for the whole day, I decided to list down things I'm going to do for the rest of the day.

These are:

1. CLEAN THE HOUSE THOROUGHLY

I've been thinking about doing this chore for how many days already, and now that I got a free time to accomplish this plan, I'll definitely do it as much as possible at this moment.

One reason why I want to make our house clean as much as possible and as soon as possible is that we will be celebrating my sister's wedding on Saturday (Friday will be the pre-wedding celebration) and I don't want our visitors to criticize the surroundings for being too dirty for an important event.

Of course, I will not do it alone as I need someone's help to accomplish everything faster, but if no one can do it with me, then I'll do it by myself.

2. WRITE AND PUBLISH AN ARTICLE

I am aware that I let few days again to pass without publishing an article here, so I'll definitely used some of my time today to accomplish at least one article, but if my time and mind permit, I'll write more than one if I can.

To be honest, I can't seem to think of a worthy topic to write, but since I am having an academic rest today, why not write about it including what tasks I'm going to do for the rest of the day, right?

But, speaking of the other topics which I'll be using for my other articles, I will just think about it later while browsing in the internet, maybe I can find some inspiration to write about there.

3. HELP MY LITTLE SISTER IN HER MODULES

Since I am the one responsible in giving my little sister a proper guidance or assistance in answering her modules, we'll definitely accomplish all the learning tasks she has for today. But of course, I'm not going to force her to answer everything at once, but rather accomplish it in a step by step process so she will not be overwhelmed with the lessons, and for her to still absorb the knowledge presented to her.

Good thing her modules are easy to answer, and it contained non-complicated learning tasks, so maybe we can accomplish it all today, but with different time slots.

4. READ A NOVEL

Months ago, I bought a novel entitled "Lost in Time" which until now I haven't finished reading. So, since I have my free time today, I will endulge myself again in reading which is one of my favorite hobbies of all time. I just hope that I will not closely hookep up again which will lead me to buy another book which has the similar genre to it, because obviously as a student (who is struggling financially, lol) my wallet is still not yet ready to fill in my wants.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Studying is a good habit, but sometimes it's physically and mentally draining, so having an academic rest for quite some time is a good thing for us to regain some energy and to do relaxing tasks we probably missed in the past several (or few) days.

Tomorrow, I'll be encountering another day of stressful online classes and exams so, I'll cherish my time today to do the stuffs I planned lately and the ones I love to do.


Author's Note:

I wrote this article first thing in the morning so since it's already in the afternoon, the first 3 tasks I mentioned above have been accomplished already. Maybe I'll add some tasks/stuffs to do to fully use my free time today.

Anyway, as a sign of gratitude, I want to express how thankful I am to you, my readers. Thank you very much for those who keeps on supporting me with my articles, and I hope that even though my writing skill was not yet pro enough, you are still learning from it. I am very thankful also to my sponsors, I am hoping that you are all doing fine and for you to be showered with more blessings from above. 

Special thanks to @Mictorranifor the sponsorship renewal. Thank you so much for the blessings, and I hope that you will be blessed more for being so generous.

May the good Lord bless you more with love and grace! 😇❤️

Thank you so much for reading! 💕


Date Published: March 9, 2022

Lead Image and Outro: Originally edited by me using Canva

5
$ 0.70
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No matter how focus we are in our goals we still need to take a rest a day to two❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. We need rest to regain our energy to do better for the next tasks we're assigned to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive day, even in a simple task, you keep it systematic and organized. this is a sign that your life is very organized and someday you achieve everything you planned to be. continue writing and you learn more and more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Looking forward to a more organized day-to-day life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thes onlines class sure brings not just stress but also an anxiety and pressure, it always put us in a state were we need to sacrifice even our sleep. Good thing you can have your restday and yet to help your sister

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, that's why some of the students nowadays are prone to depression because of the stress and pressure they get from this distance learning modality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Academic stress is sometimes too much that we desire a break. You have planned your day very well. Congratulations to your sister.

It's nice reading for the first time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, thank you for reading... You're right, academic stress is so physically and mentally draining so it's really a good idea to take a break for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung restday mo pero marami ka paring gustong gawin hihi. I believe that you can achieve all of these things, Amy. Laban lang. Nakaka drain talaga yung online class ee .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po. Yes po, nakakastress talaga lalo na kapag yung online class may kasama pang mga school works na mahirap pagsabayin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sis sa mga task mo. Napasipag mo talaga. Deserve mo talaga iyan. God bles

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sakto lang din po sipag ko ngayon, hehe. Sana lang ay hindi na ako ulit tamarin sa mga susunod na araw para iwas cramming narin. Godbless din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok sis tnk you din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sipag mo sis, sobrang stressful talaga ng online class tapos may responsibilities din tayo sa bahay kaya mas hussle talaga. Have a rest because dasurv mo yarn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, super stressful talaga ang online class kaya sobrang saya kapag naiisipan ng mga prof na mag-academic rest kahit isang araw lang. Huhu

Anyway, thank you. Deserve naman natin lahat talaga ng rest para may energy tayo sa susunod na task natin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming mong gagawin pala. Sana ma accomplish mo yan lahat...Btw, yung lost in time na novel, English yan?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Most of the tasks naman po ay tapos na sa wakas. Hehe

Yung novel po na yan, TagLish po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman at natapos, makapag relax ka na din.

Saan mo nabili yung novel na yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito lang po sa mall sa bayan namin particularly sa "expressions". Pero meron rin po sa Pandayan or National Book Store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many things to be done. Already you had done I guess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, most of them were done already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago