This or That (Food).

10 59
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Prompt, Blog, Experiences, Personal, ...

Choices of human being always different from each other in almost every field due to taste of tongue, culture, residentiary location, availability of things and traditional values. In food mostly we found common things in human because we have similarities in tastes.

Just couple of days earlier @Coolmidwestguy published a prompt about his choices in food in his article

This and That Food

Where he leaves open offer to all for joining in prompt. The choices were so simple and here is mine response.

ReguLar or Seedless watermelon.

Honestly I never tasted seedless watermelon. I think it didn't have existence around my territory. Definitely it will be amazing experience to taste it where no seeds to crunch. So for time being, because I can't imagine the taste of seedless watermelon, I will go for regular watermelon 🍉.

Dark milk or white chocolate.

I tasted both dark brown and white chocolate. I spend some years in gulf region which has good consumption of chocolates. I tasted white chocolate first time there and as I remember the premium white chocolate was by name of LINDT swiss chocolate . So if I have choice to choose the chocolate, definitely I will pick that Swiss white chocolate because I found it more yummy, creamy and delicious.

Salt or Pepper.

Both things are essential in developing the taste of any food but I think salt is more valuable then else because our body structure requires salt in food. It kills harmful warms , hales inner destruction of cells, cure eyes and urines. Then also it develops taste in food so my pick is Salt.

Streamed or Fried Rice.

There are multiple Cooking ways of rice and tons of recipes. I love streamed rice because it gives yummy, softer and fluffy taste.

Cake or Pie.

Both are famous for their sweet, soft and yummy taste. Almost every part of human population knows about them. Well , sure cake in different styles, shapes and designs I tried because in our society it has good consumption. But I love the taste of pie as well. Pie first time again I tasted in Saudi Arabia where lot of companies, bakeries and fresh pie stores presenting in different stuff, filling and flavours. Apple pie from freshly and Lousine were premium. So I love to pick pie.

Pork or Beef.

Due to non availability of pork in our region and almost zero interest of society around I didn't know the taste of pork so here I have solo choice of beef.

Chicken or Turkey .

Both birds has almost similar taste but definitely Turkey is bigger bird with uniqueness. Here again turkey we got only imported frozen one in market and people cook it occasionally. But chicken is available 24/7 , cheaper and easier so my choice stands with chicken.

Onion rings or Fresh fries.

Both fried food gives mouth watering taste and no one can resist especially kids love it . My choice,definitely with millions of people around globe, is Fresh fries 🍟.

Smoothie,malt or Shake.

Drinks in different styles for different seasons always in consumption of human. In summer any thing I found, I drink it without hesitation. I love chilled peach Malt in hot season because it gives me more nourishing taste then else.

Jelly or pudding .

Both are luxury in sweets and additional spice on dining. I love homemade pudding which Cook by my Wife because pudding made by packets of market never gives good taste. Homemade rice pudding with caramel seasoning and flicks of chocolate topping gives better taste. So my pick is homemade pudding.

That's all for today, like upvote and leave comment for feedback. If you didn't respond to prompt of author, Mr.Bob , then click on above link and place it.

Cheers,

Amjad.

Lead image by Pixabay (modified )

9
$ 0.55
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Prompt, Blog, Experiences, Personal, ...

Comments

Yes you are right nice to see amazing article

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Regarding the pork, its flavor is very pleasant. And I could consider it somewhat addictive. It's a bit salty. Its meat is quite easy to eat, because it can be chopped with the teeth. It's quite nice.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Thanks Zul for details. Definitely it helps me to understand the taste of pork.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Good choices and explanations friend :)

$ 0.02
10 months ago

Thank you so much for this initiative.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Turkey is any food really. I have mentioned turkey as country in my article. 🤣🤣.. It's vocabulary problem. you have written amazing and appreciated

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Turkey 🦃 is bigger hen like a duck. Thanks for appreciation.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

I am also done writing about this topic.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you for sharing your favorite food or dish my friend. I really enjoyed reading your articles.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

You are welcome. Thanks for appreciation.

$ 0.00
9 months ago