The Last Letter !

23 38
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

08-04-2022

It was a busy day in office due to annual wrap up of reports and new allocation for coming period. It was 6.00 pm already here and I got call from my wife twice to reach home little earlier because younger daughter not feeling well and took her to some doctor. I say good bye to manager who was also still in office and rushed out from building.

At main gate our office boy called me from back and gives me a postage letter and said post master drop it on gate . I look at envelope where the sender address was not visible. I was in hurry so I took that letter , put in the bag and came out.

According to doctor it was seasonal influenza and will be better in couple of days , he diagnosis to my daughter. We took some antibiotics and came back to home . After taking my dinner , suddenly I remember about that letter.

I took it and came to my study room. The letter was from a old college mate ( keep in mind I never Ever made any promises about anything )but her words put me in deep thoughts. In letter she wrote ,

"Dear Ali ,

It is my first & last letter to you . I tired up from my life and very near to die. I want one promise from you only that when you hear about my death , you will must come to see me . I am leaving codicil that don't let me buried untill you didn't come .

Listen , I gave your number to khaqan already and he will inform you. Don't be hesitate because then I will be no one's daughter , sister.

Listen , I haven't sleep alone since my childhood. First with mom and then I always sleep with my ayni . I scared from loniness so before first night in grave I want you to be with me there.

Listen , Just put your hand on the wet sand of my grave , I will think that you hold my hands. My soul will go satisfied and rest of my journey to the heavens will be easier.

Listen, this time don't refuse to my last wish. Please give me a day of your life , just one day. I am not demanding any thing else.

Listen , I can't be buried with out your presence!!!!!

Unfortunate Naibi "

After reading this letter I remain unmoved , bestilled for hours . Can't believe on the words . What should I do , no clue in mind.

What is you suggestion for Ali ?

I am listening this song just now and you can if understand the Urdu language.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😒🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Thanks to be with me till here , like upvote and comment for feedback.

Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors , my pride . Thanks Everyone in the above box for supporting the stuff.

@Shohana @Sajibb @Itsfarah @Niazi420 @aysha5566 @Lhes @Roojoroojay @LUCIFER-0404 @qheer92

Lead image: Pixabay

Video : YouTube

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

14
$ 3.51
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
+ 10
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm.. Its sad story.. So what r u doing with it? Will u come? Or maybe will u meet her before she die? Maybe she just need a friendπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We will not let her die!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know.. I believe so. She is lucky to have wonderful friend like uπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really interesting story but now you should have to visit on her grave by thinking it's her last wish ... .... "Sometime only one person is just like whole world for someone".....He/she feels him/her self totally lonely without that person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For the peace of her, Ali should go and give her time. For sure the wife will undertstand

$ 0.03
2 years ago

after reading the letter, deep feeling in my mind. I advise you just go for her and atleast make a memorable day for her before she dies. She really needs you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Reached at her door step!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My advice fulfills her wish for the last time in her life so that she will be happy if the the time comes when she is gone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope your daughter gets well soon, sir. My advice to you is to meet Naibi before she leaves you! It would be better than you meeting him after he died.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also thinks so Ali should go to see Naibi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you didn't say anything about her. What's your relationship with her? Why did she write a letter to you? Why did she tell you these sad words? I want to know about her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Folded things keep sense of taste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is very needy at this moment. I can imagine how painful it is for her and her suffering. You have to reach out to her, this is the least you can do at this moment.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She really needs of you😿, try to fulfill her wish before her death may be her pain will heal after meeting with you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure , I will reach !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this is not a fictional story, if it's not I advise you do all you can to reach out to her as soon as possible, and not waiting for a funeral call. If I should dig into the heart of that letter, I can tell you I sensed the cry of someone who has spent her entire life waiting for love that was never to be. And I guess you were that love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Reaching there with my family !!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a letter filled with affection for someone close to heart..she could be okay in your presence and could get healed by your touch. You mean so much to her and she has all her mind on you.Have faith dear. She would recover and be okay. Your time and presence means a lot to her now. Always be with her because the you in present is a million times the you in her mind ! Good luck all the way

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly feelings like your comment . Thanks Gianna !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray your daughter get well soon. This letter shows, how much you are important to her, so I think you should go to her at least for once. But must brought other mates with you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope Ali will be convinced to meet her !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very heart touching letter, surely Ali will be there for her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really it is . I am hoping too .

$ 0.00
2 years ago