Fact About Orange Sunset

Avatar for Amie1015
3 years ago

When I was still a kid I thought when the sky is orange there are "Aswangs/Monster" that are eating each other. Lol! I really do love watching this sunset even though it's getting to my nerves and scares me alot.

As I grow, begun school and studied about the things about our sorroundings it really mesmerize me about the reality behind this.

This photo was taken yesterday infront of our door.

Typical pollution droplets such as those found in urban smog or summertime haze are on the order of .5 to 1 um in diameter. Particles this large are not good Rayleigh scatterers as they are comparable in size to the wavelength of visible light (Mie scatterers if spherical). If the particles are of uniform size, they might impart a reddish or bluish cast to the sky, or result in an odd-colored sun or moon (it is this effect that accounts for the infrequent observation of “blue suns” or “blue moons” near erupting volcanoes). Because pollution aerosols normally exist in a wide range of sizes, however, the overall scattering they produce is not strongly wavelength-dependent. As a result, hazy daytime skies, instead of being bright blue, appear grayish or even white. Similarly, the vibrant oranges and reds of “clean” sunsets give way to pale yellows and pinks when dust and haze fill the air.

Clouds catch the last red-orange rays of the setting sun and the first light of the dawn like a theatre screen, and reflect this light to the ground.

Now I already know that this phenomenon was not about "aswang/monster eating each othe. lol!

Thankyou for reading and have a great day ahead everyone.

Sponsors of Amie1015
empty
empty
empty

@BRISTY1820

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Amie1015
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amie1015
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

thankyou for this wonderful article my dear you reallg inspire us a lot you must write more my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remembered the place where I grew up, that place surrounded by greens backgrounds like plants ang trees. So good when sunrises and sunset come up with fresh air and singing birds, I love it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll sooner if you interact commentary ok?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that would be ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful 😘🤗❤️😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good post :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciation dear😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago