Some times in the dark

17 44
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Sat, August 14,2021 (#13)

Dark

Ask me not during this time where my vision's not working,

Afraid not for it's been my thing,

Long gone the troubled heart to tame,

Been used to this kind of game.

Mama would be my first word as cry persist,

Falls of the diamond, I couldn't resist,

The scared little darl when darkness surround,

Seems monsters would rise from the ground.

I was born during the night of the 15th of July. Mama said I was born at 10:00PM and they do have a belief that if you were born late evening, you are likely to be unafraid of the infinite darkness. The opposite tho, if you were born during the broad daylight or when the sun's peaking,rising and stretching from it's temporal sleep, you are perceive to be afraid of the dark. However, this is just a mere speculation so I don't believe in it.

If you were to ask me? Of course. A bit. Dark, Darkness or being in the dark scares the shit out of me most of the time- back when I was younger.

Blackout

I wouldn't forget those chilly feeling when there was a sudden power outage and then I'd open my eyes. One day, I was alone in the room and I was awaken by something. Soon enough after opening the lid that separates me from the real face of the world, I didn't see anything other than black. I cried. Ever since, I have been afraid to fall blind, that's why. I thought I lost my sight during that time that I cried hard and even widen my eyes to see nothing but darkness. Imagine my little self in that state? Oh stupid me.

I called my mom who immediately joined me in the dark room with a flashlight. There I realized I wasn't blind. I stopped crying- thankfully.

Walking on a dark alley/ pathway/road

Stumbled. Walk like a real blind extending my arms. When walking in a dark alley, I make sure I have something to light up my way. Of course, for the fact that some gracious presence of animal manure such as of dogs are confidently lying on the ground. Afraid that I might step on any of them. Another thing is that, I was afraid to bump into something. Something terrifying. I don't want to discuss about that.

Alone in a dark room

I was afraid of being alone- before. But I didn't let them see my weakness. Deep in my thoughts and imaginations, some sort of black entities are forming and will try to get me. On the walls, behind the doors, the windows and even outside of the house and near the gigantic trees. In my peripheral vision, monsters look alike would appear like weird shits. Shove them away. That's my mantra.

Being alone in a dark room, or an abandoned place will surely throw me to the pit of terror.

Darkness has a silver lining

As I grew older, I realized that it's not bad to be in the dark.

  • It keeps you hidden

    There are things you should not or would not want to show to the world in the clearest, brightest daylight. You yourself, would thank darkness for keeping you hidden. Away from things you would wish not to witness and experience.

  • It means silence

    The world is noisy, chaotic and pretensious.

  • It's black but true

    Darkness isn't that bad at all. It's a plain one. Black. You won't see any fake color of life.

  • It's a "me" time

    Console yourself. At some point, look before you and your life. See who matters, or if there are really some people who makes you feel you matter to them.

When darkness embrace you, will you embrace back?

It's not that it forces me to stay. Sometimes I find myself being engulfed by what seems the enemy of everyone. Sometimes it becomes my refuge. (How ironic) Why do we have to blame darkness about our state? If it could talk, there'd be tons of dagger like question thrown to us. It's not just the darkness that gives us difficulties or mental predicament. It's us. It's on us.

Photos are not mine.

Credits to- unsplash

5
$ 2.50
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Just1dood
+ 4
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

i remember my baby when he was still three months old, his first time to experience a blackout during our community quarantine and he cried his heart out.. darkness causes fear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naku po. Ako nung bata ko iyan ang Isa sa kinakatakutan ko. Feeling ko bulag na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine's at dawn. Yup, the dawn of a new day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are a really good writer! I was born at 7 am hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still learning to write stea. And are you afraid of the dark?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm at home- I draw the blinds and prefer darkness When I'm walking on a lonely street- I'm VERY scared lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing makes me feel afraid yet ๐Ÿ˜‚. Even come home at 12pm by passed 1km dark street like forest. Boys effects!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha sanaol matapang. I can't do that, most especially if I'll be all alone. I guess I have to wish to be a boy/man, then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is above than men brave!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't know when was the right time I was born in this very beautiful world. At first I was very afraid of darkness but right now, it's my comfort zone. You know, being in a place where no one else is around but only you, alone but not lonely. I hope we can overcome the darkness in our lives, let's do our best and trust Papa G's plans for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It became my comfort zone too.wishing you the best of things to, @chynieS9! God bless and thank you for paying a visit. Lovelots๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also born on a new moon before midnight. Total darkness. And I have loved darkness ever since. You can't see the tiny bitty light of hope if you haven't seen the darkest time of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep! Totally agree on that. ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am born 7pm so I should not be afraid but I always afraid of the unknown especially when I don't see anything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always find that very terrifying too. Hahaha tho as I grow older medyo mawawala na ang takot. And charot lang yata ng matatanda yung page Gabi ipinanganak, di matatakutin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo charot lang ata sis kasi pag gabi na at ako na lang gising, natatakot pa din ako sa sarili Kong bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago