Is it okay if I save you? No, You don't have to save me too (The Saving Syndrome)

12 41
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Wed, August 25, 2021

This will be a really short one. Good day everyone!

___

You mean save?

What saving are you talking about? I'm in no need to be saved!

That might be you, right? And no, to tell you it's not about that. I won't go around, staggering, finding someone else to be saved when in reality before i save someone else, I've got to save myself-first. I'm actually singing that beautiful lyric from Ed's save myself . Oh I love that song!

Supposedly, I should have been out of the house, not doing and indulging myself with procrastination again and again until I realized how unproductive I was for the past weeks. Sure, that includes me failing with some goals such that writing on a regular basis, writing poems for the sake of my broken heart but this damn evil inside of me have kicked in, consuming all my will to write with productivity and fun! (Woah, I've been writing poems to make it up to 'me' and lucky that what Just1dood said about bank of articles help me)

I Save you

I consume much of my time reading and the fourth for writing nonsense and random stuffs. The other portion is used to tend on our household chores which is mostly done by yours truly. I know it's tiring so after doing the chores, I'd take a sit and do my visit. Reading and browsing.

Reading has been a good habit for many of us. We do so in an aim of garnering new ideas, informations, and to investigate whether something is valid or true. Reading has been a good shelter for most people who feel neglected or in dwell to the speculation or conclusion that life is indeed unfair.

Why is there a need to save you?

  • For future reading

  • For future reference

The Saving Syndrome

Most of you might be busy on other stuff and you don't have all the time to read those articles on your feed or notifications. The best resort some writers do is to save and bookmark the article they want to read when they get the time to. This is how it looks.

I'm not working but I feel so busy. Lol. I follow some users and so when all of them write one article per day, I can't read them all plus write articles for myself- everyday or every other day.

And there comes the "saving" mode to rescue. To chip down and reduce my notifications, I visit the articles I wish to read then save them. At the time of writing this, I have bunch of articles waiting for my read and visit- which is really overwhelming on my part.

There are times that procrastination catches me. Then, I will forget to visit read.cash- I mean I disregard the site for the day. What do I do? I'm up reading books, going back to sketching (and I'm undeniably bad on it) and other stuffs that separates me from read.cash.

Ending= Guilty

I won't deny how I end up not reading some of my saved articles. What the heck? I saved them yet I can't make the time to read? That's because I'm too whipped. Too tired and overwhelmed. My own ideas are overflowing but all of which feel so empty. Crap. That's what I call them.

Saving or bookmarking are sometimes abused, honestly. And the first convicted criminal would be me. Your honor, I'm guilty.

Lead image-unsplash

6
$ 4.26
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

Ooo I forgot about this function. Thank you for the reminder. I would like to read an article at a later time too but I tend to forget after that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll have to have a toast on the same boat. Lol. Hahaha I unintentionally forget about my previous saved articles too and they're piling up without me noticing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea there is bookmarking thingy hehe, thankyou you for this ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for the visit! Yes po pa parang ganern na nga siya. maganda sana for saving articles for future read kaso madalas akong matambakan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko din ya haha , sana mabasa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodluck poo. sakin kasi pag umabot na sila sa saved articles, nakakalimutan ko naandoon sila. btw, thankkkk you so much po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana diko makalimutan haha, youre welcome ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have lots of bookmarked sites as well but that's just about it. I haven't visited them again lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahaha same here po. nakakalimutan ko na lang or tinatamad na ako balikan๐Ÿ˜ญ jk. binabalikan ko naman kaso medyo natatagalan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah hehe...ayos! May mga sites kasi ako na interested ako that time na sabi ko balikan kaso wala talaga hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks for the idea of bookmarking ๐Ÿ”– and i hope to be able to read all articles in my notif too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yan yata ang di ko magagawa. ang dami kong need basahin. kaso di kaya lahat. yung iba lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago