Balloons, Letters and Farewells

10 25
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Sat, August 13, 2021 (#12)

August 13, 2021 (DLPTRY#2)

There are three things that reminds me of the past, the good childhood experiences and the sincerest actions we've made during the trance of innocence. Allow me to reminisce for a moment?

Gaze not when it bloated up,

Once collide in a snap,

It explodes,

Far less than a detonator.

Balloons

My juvenile heart loves balloons. I can still remember when we attend birthday parties. My eyes would instantly fall to those big bloated assorted colored items. Oh no, that's what I'm always looking for whenever mama would take me with them. Literally glued to my sight until the celebrant's parents would be generous enough to tangle my wanting heart by giving me one. I would be the happiest during that time. Once we head home, I'd let my little companions see what I've got. And I wasn't too selfish that time so I let them borrow my balloon. Most of the time tho, it burst like a bubble.

Cursive design,

Of each line holds a sign,

Chances are a deep witted thoughts,

A bargain, or an appreciation has it brought.

Letters

When I was in primary, my teachers would ask us to make letters during occasions such as teacher's day, mother's day and father's day. Of course a child will always be exhilarated about such doings. The memories are still vivid to me. We were 26 in class, all which makes tons of letters for whom it may concern.

We have six teachers so we would prepare six long letters. I couldn't forget how horrible our drawings and designs were, but since we were still a kid, I'll let that pass. Funny how those memories could easily make my mood lighter. Although I didn't able to keep some remnants, the memories will be forever saved in my mind.

Mama and Papa will plaster a smile when they receive a letter from me and my other siblings. During that time, I wasn't hesitant nor doubtful whether to give them horrible looking letters with stick figures designs and penmanship that is under readable. Oh, poor kid. *Face palm*

But hey, why was i never shy about actually giving them something like that? But as i grew older it became awkward or so that's only me, and my problem.

As written like a spell,

Duology as it rings a bell,

A page breaker,

Looks like a coercive separator.

Farewells

Simple goodbyes. A silent nod or fist bump, who cares. We're just houses and blocks apart, living in the same barangay. So it was fine.

I wasn't aware about what in store for me. I never knew that being with them is just temporary. I was just a kid who are looking for some good playmates to waste time and enjoy at the same time. Though things are changing overtime. Our age, house address, school to attend to, and the things we do will inevitably change as well.

"It's part of growing up" the first phrase a batchmate uttered after being hit by a baseball while watching his friends to play. He was right and it struck me.

I never had the chance to say goodbye. We slowly take our separate ways until we drifted apart, completely.

These three things means so much:

Balloons symbolizes childhood. Free and always seems a runner. Yet once you let it go, there's beyond you can't imagine. Letters of our sweet hearts, and genuine souls. Farewells to our childhood life we can never go back to and people of our youth slowly drifted away.

Balloons, Letters and Farewell

Gaze not when it bloated up,

Once collide in a snap,

It explodes,

Far less than a detonator.

Cursive design,

Of each line holds a sign,

Chances are of deep witted thoughts,

A bargain, or an appreciation has it brought.

As written like a spell,

Duology as it rings a bell,

A page breaker,

Looks like a coercive separator.

All rights reserved. 2021.

Photo credit to unsplash

3
$ 1.18
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Just1dood
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 3
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

i like how this peace was weaved. You're doing great!

farewells have the most impact to me. :) I am a little sensitive when friendships turn cold. Used to be. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad atleast I'm doing good and improving yay. And i hate farewells. I mean parang huli na. Huli na nga. sa friendship? Ako nasanay na, madalas naman talaga nauuwi sa ganyan . Cold na kung cold hahaha. charot. Syempre masakit yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i was young i aLways ask my parents to buy me a balloon 🎈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember how I made a horrible heart for my parents on valentines day. I don't mind what it looks like back then. I just gave it to them with a smile on my face. Aw. I miss it. Good old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganun nga din ako. Pero nakakatawa lang talaga. Basta nag effort yung batang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang effort ko rin non pala pero wala na ngayon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

like you, i am fond of those things back when I was younger but then, the bad effects of balloons changed my perspective and technology had somehow taken away the letters... i have so many handwritten letters before...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Pero minsan nakakamiss pa din po e. Lalo na yung mga 'alaala' sa mga bagay na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes agreed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poems with the narrative of Balloons, Letters, and Farewells! Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago