Why is it so hard to meditate?

19 61

Lead image:designed using canva.

Most of us find it strenuous (difficult)to meditate,we have thousands of reason why we find it hard to do so,most of the popular reasons we would give is the noise pollution and our thought.

Hardly would you find someone sitting on a couch for about 30 minutes,it's rare to find someone sitting and meditating,it looks tiring sitting down on a position for long.

Most of the reasons why people find it difficult to meditate are due to distractions from our junior ones and noise pollution in the environment,let me state some reason why people find it hard to meditate;

  • Too many distractions.

  • Thoughts.

  • Too busy and too stressed.

  • Not getting the point.

  • Am not good at it.

Those are the common reasons why people find it hard to meditate, I'll like to break everything down to our knowledge.

Too many distractions.

We face different distractions on a daily basis,most of it are the neighbours surrounding us in the community making lots of noises which pollutes the environment and makes is hard to meditate, cars roaming about the street and animals making sounds,we just need to adapt to it and let them go by,quietness isn't from the outside,it's from within so if we are looking for a place that is quiet and no noise pollution it's from within.

Having a younger one would also be a distraction,we can't throw them away but let them be,just adapt to the distractions and let it be part of you so you can be able to meditate.

Thoughts.

You can't stop your mind from thinking it's like trying to stop the air...it's impossible for us stop our mind from thinking as our mind is usually busy with so many things running through it,whenever we sit down our mind reminds us of the past and thereby its creating distractions for us,you can't turn your mind off as there's no swith for that,the only way we can do so is to bring yourself to the present and nothing more.

The more we sit,we would notice that our mind becomes quiet than ever before, we need to try to tame our mind and whenever we are lost in thought when meditating it's best that we should bring ourselves to the present.

Too busy and too stressed.

Humans are fond of excuses,we spend a lot of time surfing the Internet and we aren't tired but when it comes to meditation that is when tiredness takes over us,we need to try to create space for meditation as it's one of the best remedies.

Make friends with meditation,try to create time and meditate with yourself,there are many benefits in it,create a schedule for meditation and don't miss that time.

Not getting the point.

Most of us see meditation as a waste of time as it's benefits doesn't show forth when we expect it,most people can meditate for just a week and see it's benefits while others who would meditate for about a month won't see it's benefits,to be qualified to get the benefit you need to trust the process and practice it on a daily basis without missing a day.

We need to practice and also apply patience in it while doing what's right,meditating daily even if it's just 20 minutes it's worth it,we just need to keep practicing and have patience,don't expect it's benefits to come in the night just like a thief,it's through your hardwork it would come.

Am not good at it.

Don't always have the mindset of thinking you aren't good at meditation,try to find a way that works best for you,it might be sitting on a chair,lying on a couch just find a way that works best for you that's one good thing.

There are so many benefits attached to meditation if only we add it to our lifestyle and create time for it.

Some of the benefits are;

  • Removes negative thoughts from our mind.

  • You would be able to focus on your present.

  • It would increase our level of patience.

Closing thought.

Nobody is perfect at anything, we just need to keep trying and striving to be the best,one thing about meditation is finding the way that works best for you,like taking a walkout or lying on the fall,just try to create some time to meditate and don't procrastinate.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Meet my awesome sponsors, they are the best I've ever had,thank you all for believing in me,you can check out their page.❤

Thanks for reading and have a productive mid-week ahead.

16
$ 7.40
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
$ 0.06 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Comments

I did attempt to meditate before when I was younger but I ended up falling asleep lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just need to find out the best position which is good for you to meditate, it could be sitting around the corner of the house or walking around the compound, just find your best position and always stick by it and you would be able to meditate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my dreams in life is to meditate but our house is kinda mess up. I wish I can do it somewhere where the nature is alive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh I hope you find time to meditate so you would get it's benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but right now I am panicking at the market status.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love meditating whenever I'm angry,it helps me with my anger control. Mostly I meditate at night. When everyone is asleep and then I close my eye, sit on my spot for like 2hrs. When I'm done I read my favorite Bible verse"psalm 37-8"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good you find the perfect way for you to meditate that is one the thing we need to curve out so we can meditate and when we do this we would see changes in ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried meditating countless times but failed, maybe it's due to one of the reasons you mentioned. Being too busy in particular.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Been busy is one of the reasons why it's hard for us to meditate, we just need to set a plan and leave some time to meditate even if it's 10 minutes it's worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing and one thing only. The distraction. If you ask me, I will say so.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we face distractions on a daily basis but we can't let go of it,we just need to adapt to it and find our best way to meditate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, with all the many things man gass worry about, meditation is almost impossible

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible, even the word itself say im-possible, we just need to find our best way to meditate and stand by it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These all are the actual and main reason you mentioned. I also face this issue where I say I don't know how to do this proper nd later I left it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Find the best way for you to meditate and do it often so it can be part of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you, mate. I will try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the major reason why most of us don't mediate, for me I used to think negative and I have always thought am not good at it also I do get distracted by my surrounding and also by the ones around me... Not that I see it as a waste of time but it seems I can't make room for meditation

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just try to find the best way for you to meditate,it could be by taking a walk out or sitting down in a corner in your room,just take some time to meditate and you would see it's benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd try my best and see what I can do

$ 0.00
2 years ago