Bicycle gear as a buckle head

5 622
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Back remembering school days, when I graduated from junior high school in the end I chose to continue vocational school at that time. And at that time vocational education was called a secondary technical school which was shortened to STM in my country.

What I didn't know as a student who had just entered a technical school at the initial level was that at that time the Vocational School was very well known for its various fighting problems. This is reasonable because the average student is almost 90 percent of all men. Very contrast to high school (SMA) where there are still many women.

The most striking thing between SMA and STM is that high school students are usually afraid of STM students because of their delinquency. However, it was rare for STM children to fight with high school students because it actually embarrassed the STM children themselves at that time. So fights only occur between one STM and another or in different regions.

If I remember that time, many terrible incidents were indeed from the problem of delinquency of STM students who often fought. Even though we just boast of our school to be considered the most feared. Many incidents are very unfortunate indeed from the fighting between these schools, even to the point that some people lost their lives at that time.

Fights between students or so-called brawls in my country often happened at that time. The most terrible and regrettable thing is that the students equip themselves with various kinds of tools to protect themselves. From sharp weapons, samurai, sickles, knives, chains, until someone makes a weapon from bicycle gear as a buckle head. And if there is a fight, the buckle with the head of the bicycle gear becomes their weapon.

Image by Jarkko Mänty from Pixabay

Remembering that era, where the 90s were indeed a bleak period for education problems in my country Indonesia. Where there are often fights that lead to death. If I think back, it feels like I don't want to go back to those days, just imagine going to school it's not calm coming home from school is also not calm, for 3 years and so on that feels. If trapped or can't avoid being forced to participate in fights at that time. Fortunately, I was still given a long life, I was able to get through a difficult school period and graduate to be free from that dark period.

---

Resource:


22
$ 10.04
$ 9.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ShameemS
+ 10
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have witnessed a fight before between students and I was startled seeing them. I can't do anything about it, glad that there were other students who stopped them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I must applaud your love for education. During my childhood days (the 1970s), there was frequent political chaos and fighting among opponent groups. Sometimes, the school teachers were threatened. But, nowadays, some wealthy teenage students also keep guns and fight among them openly. They get political support!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some memories of the old days came to mind. Because at that time we all used to ride bicycles. Which was one of our hobbies. You find these kinds of things that are on the pages of our memories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember when I was in high school, there was an ongoing fight between group of students and I was accidentally walked through them. Can you imagine that they are brawling in front of me and some are bloody already. I was stood still because my body froze in that moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My brother is in reminiscing mood. Old days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago