Valentine's Day Gift with Bitcoin Cash

8 116
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

Valentine’s Day is a few hours away and I can see places getting ready to host couples and lovers who wish to celebrate the day. Going out to celebrate the day is appealing but some of us prefer to celebrate the day indoors with loved ones and family. We can make the day as special to celebrate at home as any place out there. All we have to do is prepare the special meal, add some fun, laughter, music, share special memories with some music and dancing and probably end it with a movie marathon together with family. This is how I envisage my Valentine’s Day celebration at home with family turning out, you could prefer to celebrate outdoors or come up with better ways to make it special at home. Whatever works for you, endeavor to spread the love to those around you.

About Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is celebrated every year on February 14, as the day of love. It is celebrated in memory of Saint Valentine. It’s all about spreading the love. And we can show loved ones that we care about them by spending time with them and by giving gifts, sending cards and messages.

Let’s check out the history of Valentine’s Day in the video below

For my family and I, it’s a day we spend together at home (after church service), having fun, playing and dancing to music, sharing laughter and happy memories we’ve had, especially of when our late dad was alive. Each member share one of their happiest memories with the family over a special meal. My siblings are still young, so I try to always be there for them on every special occasion. I also get gifts for each of them and they always accept it happily no matter how small.

But this year, I won’t be buying a special gift for each person in the family. I plan to buy one gift for all.

“One stone to kill many birds”

What’s that one gift that all the members of the family would appreciate? It’s a Television set. Shhhh… please don’t tell them yet, I want it to be a surprise.

The television at hoe spoilt some months ago, and I have not been able to get a new one due to financial constraints and my unemployment status, but I have been saving some money to buy a new one as soon as the required amount has been saved. I watch my siblings now and then rush out to our neighbor’s to watch TV and it hurts my feeling that I can’t provide such for them at home.

Now thanks to read.cash and Bitcoin cash, buying a new television will be possible for Valentine’s Day.

I have been able to earn up to $50 since I joined this platform. Though I have given some away to friends I invited to join noise.cash and spent a few dollars on article boost and tipping other users articles and some comments on my post, I still have most of the earning in my wallet. Even with these Bitcoin cash earnings and the little amount I have been able to save, I’m still a few dollars short. But I’m confident I can present the television to my family on February 14, even if it means collecting it for the amount I have to pay the balance later – I have a close friend that sells electronics I can reach an agreement with him. And I believe it will be the best gift of the day. I can’t wait to see my little siblings watch their own TV happily at home.

I will buy the Television set before the end of today, Saturday, and hide it in my room for the surprise tomorrow, February 14, when I will present it to the family. I will also have to buy some home movies and a subscription for the GOtv, a pay-TV service provider in Nigeria, similar to DStv. So we can have multiple channel options to watch. I have a gig today which will earn me some money and I hope to earn some tips on this article, with this I can have enough money to purchase the TV and hopefully buy some movies and subscribe to the GOtv services before the end of the day. Even if I don’t have enough money to purchase all, the TV comes first.

And the good thing is that the seller is a digital asset holder, he has agreed to accept both the cash and Bitcoin cash for payment. I talked to him some time ago about Bitcoin cash and joining read.cash and noise.cash to earn some. But he said that he will not be joining any as has no flair for writing and has no time to go posting on noise.cash. He prefers to buy and hold. But he is yet to buy any Bitcoin cash. So when I asked him to accept my BCH for payment, it didn’t take much convincing for him to agree. This will save me the time of exchanging the BCH to local fiat, Nigerian Naira, in order to make the payment. After getting my pay for today’s gig, I will add it to the money I have saved and go to the guy's shop at the later hours of the day. I send whatever amount of BCH I have in the wallet, and then complete the TV price with cash payment. Whatever is left will determine if I’ll buy a movie collection (DVD disc, as we have a DVD player at home) or a GOtv subscription or both.

So, while we slaughter some chicken from our backyard poultry for mom to prepare a special meal for the day, and the family getting together at the table to happily share the meal and happy stories, I will surprise them with the gift of a new Television, which is made possible - sooner than much later - by my Bitcoin cash earning on read.cash. And we’ll likely end the day with a movie marathon.

Thank you read.cash, Bitcoin cash, and Marc De Mesel for the donations whcih made the earnings possible.

Not to Forget

Remember this part from my previous post?

I will likely exchange my earnings to fiat (Nigerian Naira) when it gets to $30. My little sister will be back from school this weekend on mid-term break. and we are expected to make some installment payment of her school fees, else she won't be allowed into the school on resumption. So I will cash in on my earning and use it for the payment.

While spending my earnings on the TV, I still have this in mind. the mid-term break will last almost a week, so I have time to hustle and earn money to pay the required installment percentage for her school fees. I have some gigs next week coupled with my earning on read.cash, I',m confident of making the required amount.

Over to you…

Not going out for Valentine’s Day? There is no prohibition here in Nigeria, so people are free to celebrate the way they want. But I can’t say the same for other people from other parts of the globe in these pandemic times, as dinner, theater, and other outdoor events are pretty much off the table. That shouldn’t stop you from celebrating. You can get creative and have fun with family or that special someone. And if you are flying solo, you can treat yourself instead.

No matter how you celebrate Valentine’s Day, try to spread the love however you can.

Happy Valentine’s Day!


In the spirit of spreading love by gifting, I will be given up to $0.1 in tip to all useful comments on this post. Leave your post related comment and mention some users to do the same.

12
$ 9.42
$ 8.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @scotty321
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Alpher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have plans of a romantic getaway with my bae later in the day. For the next hours, I will enjoy family time. Happy valentine's day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A TV gift for a day full of love, I think it is appropriate and can already make your family happy.

I also remember that I haven't bought a TV for my mom. My mom said that you can still enjoy the movies she likes with the old TV.

your article makes me miss my mom

and about your sister I have the same fate, the difference is I have a debt for my own education expenses. but no problem, on my campus, I can postpone college for one semester. but I will try to keep learning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing man. Let's look forward to better days to come. Happy valentine's day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah it's pretty good that he accepts BCH as a mode of payment. I'm always solo in Valentine's so I am spending it with noise and readcash family💚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

He is not accepting crypto on a general base. just on personal agreement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I got it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be flying solo on this one. Not because there is prohibition, my lover is away and I'm far from family. So I may end up treaty g myself to a little fun or go out with some friends if invited by one. Another good article from you. Keep it coming.

@Cryptonator @Yen @Crackers @bm8ter @laurenceuuu may want to check this out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Valentine is when couple go out for dating.

But for me, its the hardest time that make me remember the scene when my girlfriend (now ex) going married with other guy when we still a couple.

It make a demage to much in my soul and my heart.

From that time, i can't talk like normal people do, and see other girl eye anymore.

It's kinda frustated when i thing maybe that girl gonna hurt me again like what my ex do.

Sorry for bad english.

$ 0.00
3 years ago