What do you value most in this life?

2 38
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago
Date: July 31, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

What a blissful Sunday Read.Cashers!

Few hours from now, Sunday is going to bid goodbye, and so having that said, how's your Sunday folks? Are you having a blast right now? Was it a day worth to remember?

Speaking of Sunday, I must admit the fact that the previous years (2020-2021) I wasn't able to go to church because of the pandemic, but thankfully this year, I get to fulfill the one thing that I've been wanting to do.

Sunday is undeniably a meaningful day considering that it's been considered a rest day especially to the Catholic community. It's a day when you can feel an atmosphere of solitude as you get to unwind yourself at the comfort of your home. It's a day when you can spend the rest of your day with your loved ones. Above all, it's a day when Catholics worship the Lord and savior Jesus Christ.


Haven't visited my previous blog? If not, then I'll drop the link below.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/hes-unstoppable-ae9805bb

By the way, before going straight to the main piece of this blog, I'd like to formally introduce my bestie @Kyoshe26 for deciding to be part of this amazing community. Please do subscribe to her account and you may as well read her blogs.



Today, I was able to resist temptation. As a result, I got to attend the mass. I ended up attending an afternoon mass considering that the language the priest used is Bisaya; including the songs as well. The reason why I want to attend a Bisaya mass is because, I really want to understand fully the gospel readings and the priest's homily. When attending a mass, you really have to make sure that you have clearly understood the message of God to you or else you are wasting your time sitting without something to ponder about.

On the contrary, before the priest started his homily, he asked us as to what do we value most in this life.

Well I couldn't help but think of the people who I treasured the most; my family, relatives, friends, professors, and all the people who believed in me. But most of all, what I value most in this life is my constant relationship to my personal savior Jesus Christ.

I can't deny that whenever I do things that could make Him feel upset or couldn't glorify His name, I feel like I'm devaluing everything that He has done to me. He always cares for me when all I do is to disappoint Him. He doesn't deserve to be hurt over and over again. I'm just a nobody, but you know what? In spite of everything that I did, He still chose to not give up on me. He still values our relationship.

I know I'm capable of doing bad things every day, and I will never get tired of asking Him to forgive me. I'm trying my best every day to be a better person. Lastly, I'm trying myself every day to prove Him that I value Him.


And that ends my blog for today! You who is reading this blog, thank you for using your precious time! Know that I appreciate you.

To be honest, I feel drowsy while writing this blog, but thankfully I was able to finish it before my sleeping time. Anyway, I hope you have acquired valuable insights from this blog of mine! Hope to see you on my next blog!!!

Love,

AlphaCron


Lead image: AlphaCron❤


3
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago

Comments

That's the greatest treasure that I value most in today's life. Seeking him as a precious jewel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He deserves to be loved as well. Well, thanks dear for dropping by. đź’–

$ 0.00
1 year ago