Today's Disappointment

8 21
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: February 15,2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings in this cold evening dear readers of Read.Cash!

I am back again with another blog entry! Yay!

The weather in my end today was not in a good mood. I was planning not to craft a blog today as I was tempted by the cold weather. However, I don't want to waste my time scrolling through my cellphone. Although I don't have an interesting topic to write about, but still I have to make a way on how to pull this off.

As I am writing this blog, I'm lying on the bed covering myself with a blanket to keep myself warm. Besides, I'm using my brother's phone provided that my phone needs to be charged.

We humans are like phones, when we are at our lowest, we need somebody who can boost us and at the same time uplift us.

Undeniably, we can't live alone, and that is the truth no one could argue. Whether we admit it or not, in order to survive in this cruel world, we need people in our lives for that's how life should be. With that said, life should not be celebrated in solitary.


Hey dear! Haven't read my previous blog? Then here's the link in case you want to read it as well.

Blog Title: It ends with I Love You

Blog Link: https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/it-ends-with-i-love-you-cbbf9e48


For this blog entry, I'll be sharing my today's dissapointment. And so, let's cut to the chase!

I used to wake up early in the morning, but this time I woke up earlier than my usual waking time. The main reason is that today, my group mates and I are going to bring our thesis project in our school. Of course, I informed my group mates beforehand about this matter.

We really readied ourselves for this day but unfortunately, the plan wasn't realized because of our Adviser. He just told me late that he has a scheduled meeting at 9am to 12pm. He could have said it to me last night that he can't meet us in the morning. I'm quite disappointed, but I have no choice but to accept it. And so, he told me that we should instead transport the project this afternoon. So, I told my group mates that we should go instead this afternoon. There's no denying that my group mates are disappointed as well.

But at around 9 in the morning, my Adviser called me that the meeting that he's going to attend was moved in the afternoon. That being said, he called me about what happened and then told me if we could transport our project since he can cater us since the meeting was moved. To be honest, I shudder in exasperation while calling him. How am I supposed to tell this to my group mates knowing that they are expecting to go to the univ this afternoon?

Despite the unfortunate circumstance, I informed them about it, and they are obviously disappointed. And so, one of my group mates suggested me that we should postpone our errands today and move it on Friday. Without hesitation, I agreed to his suggestion. I chatted our Adviser about our decision on transporting our project on Friday and as usual, he just seen my message. (Sigh)

Closing Thoughts

Without a doubt, I failed to carry out this particular task today. I hope that it won't happen this Friday. I don't like it when I didn't accomplish my task for the day because it makes me feel unproductive, and It's actually very disappointing.


Anyway, I'll end blog here. Thanks for dropping by! Stay tuned on my next blog! Bye for now.

Flexing my animated face <3

I'd like to express my appreciation to my ever-amazing sponsors. You guys are the best!

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image: unsplash.com

8
$ 4.23
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 1
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Laban lang:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been in that kind of situation too. At talagang nakakawala ng gana Lalo na kapag malabo magbigay ng schedule ang teacher. It's okay! Laban lang sa buhay. Godbless to your studies and nice meeting you here nga pala sa read.cash community 🥰😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure nalang na magagawa mo na sya this time. Fighting. Di talaga maiwasan yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully ate Ruffa kasi talagang kahapon nakabihis na talaga ako. T.T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning yor. Laban rajud ta ani. Salamat sa imuha jud boss oi. Unta madayun najud this friday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani kay hago na kayo. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr pot belly is here again with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you again seriously don't feel bad you will surely achieve your plans and task but you seriously need to be strong and determined 🤩🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really one of the problem if you already have set things to be done in a day and poooff thinsg happened. Well I hope that it will not happen this Friday. Cheer up dear ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago