TGIF: Update for today

10 10
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 26, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings my ever-amazing readers here on Read.Cash!

Thank God it's Friday! Indeed, there's no doubt that I like when it's Friday considering that this particular day concludes the weekdays, and I am saying hello to the weekends. 🎉 By the way, if you mind me asking, how are you today? Were you able to do the tasks you needed to perform today? I hope you did dear.


If you haven't read my previous article entitled, "The Good Old Days," then here's the link dear.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/the-good-old-days-1d225005


Anyways, if you asked me, I was busy today for I had to attend a national convention and webinar-workshop regarding on teaching and learning. I had to wake up early for this. Since, my brother was on his last rest day, I let him sleep for long. He deserved an enough sleep. So, I did prepare our breakfast, manage to take a bath, buy a breakfast viand in a nearby eatery.

AlphaCron's screenshot photo

When everything's settled, I entered the meeting room. By the way, the event was spearheaded by Philippine Association of Pre-Service Teachers, Inc. (PAPSET). In addition, it's a two-day workshop and apparently today is the first day. To be honest, although the workshop is virtually held (via Zoom meeting) and thus requires money to join the aforesaid event, nonetheless, I couldn't help myself but be amazed by the total participants. It was quite overwhelming for me to know that we are almost 800 participants coming from the different parts of the Philippines.

This event was supposed to be held in Baguio if face-to-face is allowed, but because of our status quo, it was shifted into virtual setting. I'm glad considering that there's no need to fly to Baguio City in order to attend the convention and seminar workshop. Big thanks to this so-called "technology advancement." On one hand, the highlight of this event is focused on the learning modalities employed in the context of Online Teaching-learning.

Thoughts in mind 🤔

We cannot deny the fact that the education sector is one of the sectors that has been affected by this pandemic crisis. Certainly, It affects how the way teachers deliver their instruction, and how the students acquire learning. The learning of the students have been compromised for more than a year. The teachers on the other hand, have no choice but to adapt in this new-normal way of teaching-learning.


You know what guys, I had a funny experience today. While attending the seminar in the afternoon, I was at the mall provided that my brother wants to go to the mall since it's his last rest day. He wanted me to accompany him. With that said, I had no choice but go with him. So, as we were going to the clothes store buying his shirt, I had to do multitasking. I'm listening to the discussion while finding some clothes for my brother.

At the mall

We roamed the mall from first floor to third floor and vice versa. After exhausting ourselves walking in a vast shopping center, finally my brother realized that we need to go home. It's quarter to 4 in the afternoon when we arrived at our place but still the webinar-workshop is still ongoing. Anyways, my brother bought 6 boxer briefs, 1 t-shirt, 2 sling bags, and 1 pillow case.


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My generous and supportive sponsors. 💖


Thanks for dropping by dear! I hope your safe and sound. ❤ Lots of love from Alpha!

4
$ 5.39
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Maju man ni's dodong kay laruy² raman's mall.. Hahaha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di baya jud ko kalakwon unta te ays hahaha napugos nalang hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. This pandemic truly did devastate the education system in our country. I hope this pandemic will be over and everything will be back to normal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope for the best Jiji! ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh Saturday na, sana lahat nga nakakapunta ng mall huehuebels.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw ko sanang pumunta sa mall @Ruffa pero i have no choice para di magtampo kuya ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba'y bakit masaya naman lalaog ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you didn't get clothes for yourself hahaha, nice to meet you, I am a newbie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I still have some clothes and I prefer shirts from thrift stores. ❤ Anyway, welcome to Read.Cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks i hope i get your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago