The Good Old Days

12 19
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 25, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

Warm greetings my terrific readers here on this platform!

Just a quick story, if you happened to read my previous blog entry, entitled, "A Day with mom," I shared in that particular blog entry that she needed to go to Manila provided that her brother passed away. With that said, she was away from us for a week. Be that as it may, gladly, she had returned home safely yesterday. I'm grateful to the Almighty for guiding and protecting my mother until the day she comes back home.


Anyway, for this blog entry, my topic was supposed to be about sharing what made me busy today. However, I realized after knowing what day today, I decided why not create a blog about my throwback photos; sharing some of the best memories that I will forever cling to and cherish. Having that said, without further ado, let me get straight to the point of this blog.


Hey dear! If you haven’t read my previous blog entry entitled, “Becoming a role-model,” then here’s the link. 😊

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/becoming-a-role-model-d677e146


We can’t deny the fact that whenever we see our old photos, we can’t help ourselves but reminisce the memories we had in the past. We can still feel the emotion we had before just by looking at the photographs. Indeed, photographs enable us to connect with our previous life. In fact, it has played an integral part of our lives. It has impacted us in a way that when we see ourselves in a particular photo where we see ourselves genuinely happy, we tend to say at the back of our minds or even verbally, “How I wish I’m still this kind of person,” or “If I could just turn back time, I will go to this moment.” Certainly, the throwback photos we have somehow remind us of the significant happenings we had back then. Apart from that, it reminds us of the people and the places.


Me and my best friend 💖

I was in sixth grade when this picture was taken. To tell you guys the truth, I was once an athlete way back when I was in elementary. I can’t deny that I was really an active pupil in my younger years. I was able to join several competitions in our school. I was able to compete in a singing contest, dance contest, drawing contest, science quiz bee, and the like. However, but the thing is, that was before. Anyways, going back, I was a table tennis athlete [char]. That photo was the day when we compete as a table tennis player. The picture on the left was my childhood best friend (we’re still best friends up until today). By the way, the location of the competition was held in another school in our town. Actually, my best friend and I was holding the banner of our school in that picture but I decided to crop it for privacy purposes. To cut the long story short, we won second place for the double and single player. Yay!


Grade 12 me

As for the next photo, this photo was taken in 2017. Actually, I was already in the 12th grade at that time. In our school we had this so-called “Acquaintance Party.” There is no doubt that I felt nothing but genuine happiness in this photo for the reason that I was able to make new acquaintances. Likewise, I was able to spend time with my friends. I considered this day as one of the most remarkable events of my life where all we had to do is to enjoy the rest of the day.


My 2nd year me

Last but not the least, this photo was captured in 2020 by my college close friend before the COVID-19 issue began to appear on the surface. Actually, I was second year college at that point of time. We did take the opportunity to go to the rooftop at the engineering building for the reason that I want to witness the sun gradually sinking in the west. I couldn’t help myself but be fascinated by the view. The buildings and the sky were indeed too lovely not to appreciate. Fortunately, I was able to capture this moment; thanks to my best friend.


Closing Thought 💡

“Photography is the story I fail to put into words.” –Destin Sparks

If you want to leave a comment regarding on this blog entry, then feel free to comment on the comment box section. It would be my pleasure to answer your comments. 😊


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My ever-supportive sponsors. ❣


Hey you! Thanks for dropping by. Hipe you're all safe and sound. 💞


A day with mom (blog entry)

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/a-day-with-mom-2d260bee


Lead Image: unsplash.com

9
$ 3.93
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 5
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Maka domdom man sad tas atung mga kaagi nga kabulingitan sauna mayor oi hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutie patootie mo nong bata kaaa, ngayon binata kana yiehhhh. Ang sarap ding balikan ng mga photo non ano 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At Gagraduate nadin puhon hihihi ☺😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede po patanong ano po yung filter yung naka uniform po kayo? Hehe! ang ganda ng pagkakakuha! super love it~❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa adobe lightroom tinaasan kolang yung sa saturation tas brightness ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! Salamat po! Ang ganda po kasi ng pagkakakuha, syempre yung nasa pic rin.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka inosente sa face pagka grade six oh, pero karon nag glow na kaayo ang nawng, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe salamat sponsor. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I don't have many child hood pictures with my friends and I wish I had to memories somewhere

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay dear for as long as you enjoy your childhood. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay iba ka friend kitang kita ang pag glow up ohhh sana all apir naman jan. Ang vute niyo both ng bff mo dae hehheheh gwapo mo naman ng nasa hr 12 kana ilan kaya jowa nito heheheh pano nalang sa college ayiehhhh noce shot friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wala man sad Lovely 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago