Spending time with my siblings

12 35
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 18, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

Warm greetings my ever-supportive, handsome, and beautiful creatures on this platform!

Yesterday, my brother decided to travel back home. He arrived at around 7 in the evening considering that he has to take a nap first. The reason why he has gone home is that it's his rest day on Thursday and Friday. Thus, he wanted to see us of course, although mom was far away from us. My youngest sister was so glad provided that we were able to reunite again. Of course, I can't contain my happiness as well.

To be honest, I sometimes remember our childhood years when we were not apart and that all we do is playing, talking, laughing, and sleeping together. With that being said, I'm beyond grateful for my parents because they were able to raise us in a way that we are so close to each other. They were able to raise the three of us decently. Even though we're already adults, we can still express our affection to one another directly. As a middle child, it feels great to have a "Kuya" (the eldest brother) and a "Manghud" (the youngest sibling). Without a doubt, I considered them my treasures. They are like diamonds; rare to find and worth-keeping.

On the contrary, just this morning, I didn't expect myself to be a barber. I don't know what has gotten into my brother's mind that he wants to cut his hair so suddenly. Actually, I'm not the only person who has become a barber, but also my youngest sister. HAHAHA. So, I acted as a main barber and my sister is the supporting barber.  We managed to finish cutting his hair for almost 30 minutes.

The result 😁

Afternoon

Supposed to be, it's only me and my youngest sister who will go to the mall. However, since my brother is with us, we both decided why not the three of us go just to have some quality time together. Honestly, it's been for ages since the last time we go together to the mall. At first, my brother doesn't want to go with us but because we cut his hair, we used that card to persuade him. Lol. Good thing he said yes!
Having that said, we prepared ourselves. Indeed, we look so good on our outfits. Char!

We arrived at the mall at around 3 in the afternoon. Since my father told us to buy him a slipper, I did buy what he requested. Be that as it may, I likewise purchased 3 pairs of black socks worth PHP 50 ($1). As for my sister, she bought two pairs of doll shoes; one for her and one for mom. By the way, there are a lot of people inside the mall. Thus, I see a lot of children roaming around running inside the department store. There are parents who seemed to not mind their children removing their face masks as if there's no pandemic. But you know what, seeing the children feeling euphoric, I can help myself but also be ecstatic. I just hope and pray that we can go back to our normal way of living; living without fear of catching a virus.

The mall in our town

On one hand, for almsot 30 minutes of waiting in the counter area, finally we were able to pay what we purchased. After that, we were able to go to other well-known clothes stores doing window shopping. Lol. On the other hand, as we satisfied our eyes with various stuffs in the mall, we managed to take a few shots as a souvenir of our bonding moments.

Captured by AlphaCron
My Brother
AlphaCron
My youngest sister (Bunso)

The next thing we did is to buy a shawarma. We only bought the regular shawarma with a price of PHP 65. As a their photographer, I did try my best to take a picture holding our food together.

Captured by AlphaCron

Afterwards, we headed outside the vicinity because we have to likewise go to the cemetery to visit our grandfather. As you may recall my previous blog entry entitled "A thought and a dream," my grandfather visited me in my dream. Since my brother are here in our hometown, we can visit our "Lolo" (grandfather).


Closing Thoughts 💡

We arrived at home at 5:30 in the afternoon. I believe we were able to utilized our time purposefully. Indeed, my day was special considering that I got to be with my siblings. I do not know as to when are we going to have bonding moments together. With that said, it is important that you have to cherish every single moment together with your loved ones. Make the most of the time creating wonderful memories with them. My siblings are the most precious thing I have received from God, and I am thankful for the opportunity of having them in my life.


Note: By the way, if you want to share your valuable insights regarding on this blog entry, please feel free to comment on the comment box section and I will be happy to entertain you.


Related Articles:

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/a-thought-and-a-dream-3dfa1c44

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/a-day-with-mom-2d260bee

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/the-gift-i-failed-to-give-to-mom-f000faae


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My ever-supportive sponsors. 💖


Thanks for dropping by dear! Hope you had a wonderdul day! Lovelots from AlphaCron.💖

Lead Image: captured by AlphaCron

6
$ 2.71
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lovelyfaith
$ 0.01 from @adoniis
+ 2
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

You made some beautiful memories. I can only wish to have such a nice relationship with my younger sister... we are often just fighting about stupid things. I really love her but she is making me mad most of the time. I hope we will be closer after she will grow up. :) thank you for sharing this with us. I love the photos of you together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are spending time with your siblings, which is the sweetest thing in the world. Our relationship with siblings is like a relationship with the soul. When we are brothers and sisters together, I do not understand how the day and night pass. enjoy mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your words mean a lot to me. Thanks for reading this blog entry of mine @Mazekin. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman ng ganyang mga pagkain shawarma di pa ako nakatikim nyan. Hahaha next time cguro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should try brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol kaayo mayorr ayyy maka bonding ang mga igsoon jud.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You guys really had a good time merely just looking at those pictures. I love those moments with my siblings too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We seldom do like this. So i have to make the most of my time with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy nakaka inggit lahi rajud ka dzae maju c e mo oi naka suroy2 man nakabuhi. Cute niyo tatlo pa regards nalang sakanila friend, invite mo sila dito

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I told them but they just don't like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your parents who have brought up your siblings so close to each other, being so friendly with family members is a blessing. Also, you are a good hairdresser, well done, you have really cut it professionally, if I were in your city, I would definitely be a client of your hairdresser... 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago