Phrases that matter

0 12
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: December 11, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

Warm greetings my phenomenal readers on this platform!

How's the start of the weekend dear? I'm confident that you are doing something great and thus, enjoying the day because why not? Right? Well, in my case, I did enjoy this day. I did enjoy answering this never-ending academic tasks (insert sarcasm). Kidding side, I'm getting closer to the finish line. I just need a little push.

So, today I was able to finish making my PowerPoint presentation for my teaching demonstration for this upcoming week. Although I only made one ppt, however I consumed 4 hours. I would have to say that when it comes to my academics, as much as possible I want to give my all. I may not be the most intelligent student, but I know to myself that I could give more. With that being said, why would I settle for less? That's what I always tell to my cousins. If they can give their best to their academics, then they shouldn't settle for less.

Sometimes, we need to push ourselves beyond limits to know how far we can go and what can we really attain. You will never know what you're capable of doing if you always limit yourself. Sometimes we need to challenge ourselves in order to bring out the best in us. Challenging ourselves means we are up for something new, something that would enable ourselves to maximize our potentials.


Hey hey hey! If you haven't read my prior blog entry entitled, "What happened to Friday?" then you can read it through this link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/what-happened-to-friday-4ec29b41


Anyways, for this blog entry, I will share my thoughts regarding on the phrases that I came across today. And so, let's get started!

"Money Doesn't Grow On Trees"

  • Money is not easy to earn or acquire. With that being said, we should make use of our money purposefully. Living in this clueless world, it is imperative that you're wise on your choices. Spend your money only on the things that matter. As much as possible, be frugal. However, don't forget to reward yourself because that's what keeps you motivated.

"Barking Up The Wrong Tree"

  • You can all agree with me that we tend to become judgmental persons most of the time. Even though we didn't judge the person verbally, but It's undeniable that our minds are capable of doing it. That's why we can't help but commit sin. In addition, sometimes we tend to bark up the wrong tree which lead to conflicts. Sometimes, we tend to make unpleasant impression to someone even if we don't know yet his/her substance as a person.

"Jack of all trades Master of None"

  • I must say that I can do a lot of things. I know how to sing, dance, draw, write, and the like, but I have to admit that I don't have something that I can truly say, "I'm good at this and that." I feel insecure to other people because they are good at a particular skill and that they really out stand. However, I later realized that I'm actually blessed to gain various skills. God has given me these skills for me to nurture and to use it to glorify Him. I'm proud that I am Jack of all trades master of none.

"Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining"

  • Despite the commotion that is happening in our world, I'm still hoping that everything's going to be alright maybe not now, but soon. The Lord said that when the time is right, he will make it happen. He will soon bring back everything to normal. Let's just trust in Him with all of our heart. On one hand, If you feel like giving up, always remember that God is not giving you challenges that you can't handle. May the challenges we are facing today will serve as a prospect to make us even bolder. Indeed, every cloud has a silver lining. Don't lose hope, have faith. Be positive in life.


Closing Thought 💡

That concludes my blog entry for today, I hope I was able to justify my thoughts based on tge phrases that I have picked. Anyways, thanks for dropping by. 🤗💕

❤❤❤

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My super amazing sponsors 😍🤟🏻


Recent Articles:

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Vincent21
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments