On a scale of 1 to 10

4 42
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago
Date: April 21, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

What a congenial day, my beloved Read.Cashers!!!

Thank God I have to something to write today 'cause I have some spare time with me. As you may know I skipped an article yesterday. Well, I just spent my time working on with my academic tasks. It's mentally draining, but I have no time to complain because the time is running so swiftly. I don't want to be idle anyway.


In case you missed reading my previous blog, then here's the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/skool-thing-414eded


I just want to take the time to appreciate these wonderful people who have been my constant support system. I hope you will still choose to be with me throughout my journey here on this platform. I promise to catch up with you all. My sincere gratitude to all of you my amazing homies.

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Please keep in touch with these people by subscribing their accounts. You may as well read their amusing and inspiring blogs. I can guarantee that you will gain valuable insights from them.


Shot thru print screen

Today marks my 5th actual teaching class. And for that, I just want to congratulate myself for a job well done. I couldn't believe that I already surpassed a month of teaching my students. Yes, you read it right. I've been teaching them for almost a month already. And for almost a month of handling my students, I must say that they are very participative students.

Be that as it may, I must admit as well that I up until today I still didn't know all of my students not to include those students who always show up in my online class. I'm not forcing the other students to attend my class provided that I understand their situation. Perhaps they have no resources to use for online class. You know, when it comes to financial matters, I completely understand them, but that doesn't mean that they won't do something to compensate their absence in my class. Of course, the school is still implementing a modular distance learning so that those students who cannot attend online classes will have the opportunity to study at their own convenience through this educational setup.

Anyway, back to what I'm saying, it's my 5th actual class teaching and I must say that I somehow nailed it. I honestly love my performance and If I were to rate myself from a scale of 1 to 10, I would give myself a 9/10. There's no such thing as perfect, so I think 9 would be enough.

I would have to say that I'm gradually getting used to this kind of endeavor (I meant teaching). In fact, I'm gradually improving my self-esteem 'cause to tell you honestly, I have a fear of public speaking, but since I chose this field of profession, I have no choice but to boost my confidence level. I really have to get rid of the negative thoughts in my head; doubts that will weaken my esteem.

On the contrary, during the class discussion, I really felt confident in delivering the lesson provided that I managed to understand fully the lesson. Knowing the content of what you are teaching is undeniably vital so that you will never get confused and that you will impart information that are accurate and reliable. Having said that, you need to study the course material. Not only that but also take time to rehearse or practice how you will deliver the course material just like what I did. I believe that with constant and enough practice, you will get to achieve a desirable performance.


I think I'll end my blog here! Thanks folks for taking the time to read this blog I have prepared today. Hope you don't find it monotonous. Hahaha. Anyway, hope to see you on my next blog!


Lead Image: AlphaCron

5
$ 8.70
$ 8.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago

Comments

Parang ang hirap mag virtual teaching, mas prefer ko yung face to face talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay dili yor dapat i send nimo sakoa imuhang recording para mbasehan nako sakoa if tama ba ning ginabuhat nako HAHHAHAAH. Congrats yor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowwww you really sound a professional there Serrr. Charowtttt haha ang galing naman. Masaya ba sa feeling na tawagin na ser lalo naaappreciate din nila pagtuturo mo no 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy your classes are going well and you are improving. It is good news

$ 0.00
1 year ago