New memories to cherish

7 34
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 22, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron 

What’s up my favorite hoomans!

I consider this day as a special day considering that for almost 3 years of not seeing her in flesh, finally I got to meet one of my best friends in Senior High School. Indeed, time flies so fast to the extent that we are now graduating students. Actually, we are a squad of best friends. To be honest, I am supposed to meet not only one but four best friends.

Prior to this day, last Saturday, I initiated to chat them via Facebook Messenger if we could meet on Monday which is today. However, 3 of my best friends are quite busy of their academics and other priorities. As much as they want to meet us so that we could reunite once more, however they can’t help themselves but decline to what I said. Of course, I have no hard feelings towards them considering that I understand them and that they have reasonable excuses.

Good thing, my best friend Louise (pseudonym) is up to hang out with me, although she said to me that she’s going to bring her girlfriend. Yes, you read it right! She has a girlfriend. She wanted to introduce her girlfriend to me at the same time. I thought to myself, what if I feel out of place? I will become their third wheel. Be that as it may, she assured me that I will not become their third wheel. With that said, I said to her that we will hang out together on Monday.


If you haven’t read my previous blog entry, then here’s the link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/exposing-my-fears-8eccd579


FAST FORWARD | MONDAY | TODAY

I left the house at around 12:40 in the afternoon because we both decided to meet at 1:00 pm. Our meeting place is in our Alma Mater School—a catholic school in particular. As I entered the academe, I suddenly reminisce the good memories I had in the said place. I was amazed by how our school have drastically metamorphosed. The reason for that extreme change is that in 2019, our school was one of the schools that was ruined by a strong earthquake. It is sad to accept that a lot has changed. We can never go to our gathering spot [deep sigh].

Going back, at long last, I got to see Louise in the flesh. Thus, I finally met her girlfriend. She’s quite a quiet girl. I was caught by surprise for the reason that we wore black clothes. I guess, we have this so-called, “best friend telepathy.” [char] As much as we wanted to hug each other, but we couldn’t do it’s not because of her girlfriend, but because of the status quo of the world. Although, we both are fully vaccinated, still we were able to observe safety protocols.

We headed ourselves to the lounge so that we could comfortably talk with each other. What we had talked about was mainly our memories in SHS. I have to admit the fact that we had a lot of good memories together in SHS. Of course, we did not forget to say “kumusta ka? Kumusta ang buhay mo? ” [how are you? How’s life?]. Just by saying these words, we were able to express our care and concern for each other.

On one hand, we managed to finish conversing at around 2:30 in the afternoon. After that, we roamed around the campus for like 30 minutes since we likewise took pictures together. Actually, her girlfriend was our photographer. Lol. She was able to take pictures of us in a way that is so nice. She really knows how to take pictures tho. Good thing she is not a killjoy.

Pictures from AlphaCron
Pictures from AlphaCron
Pictures from AlphaCron
Pictures from AlphaCron

On the other hand, the next thing we did is we searched an available room provided that Louise wants to cut a rug. So, she used the TikTok app. She is a good dancer, but I’ve got two left feet. HAHAHA. Anyways, If I’m not mistaken, we consumed 30 minutes dancing on TikTok.

We were able to leave the vicinity at around 3:30. We decided to go to a nearby restaurant. We ate a super affordable and delicious food for only $2. After eating, one of my colleagues invited us to go to their house just to eat their home-made ice cream for free (my friend’s family business) while singing karaoke. We bid our goodbyes but with the assurance that we will meet again at the right time.


Closing Thought 💡

"The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart."

--Elisabeth Foley

I don’t know when are we going to be seeing again, but I know the friendship we both built will never collapse. Thanks, Louise, for making new memories with me.💖


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My lovely sponsors 💕


You who's reading this blog entry, I must say thank you for dropping by! I appreciate you. 💕 Lovelots from AlphaCron. ❣

7
$ 2.37
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

You really had great day bunso.. enjoying the day with your best friends are priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daig kapa ng best friend mo may gf ikaw wala weak, chorre hahaha. Anyways, ang cute nyong dalawa pero bat naman di nyo sinama si gf nya aigooii. Mukhang sayang sayang ka bata, sure na sure na nag enjoy talaga kauo 🤟🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro kung gugustuhin ko pwede na man pero it's not my priorities. I'm happy for my best friend's lovelife. Mapapasanaol ka nalang hahaha. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that your day was awesome. I think she is your best friend. Old friends always give you the same vibes whenever you meet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really agree with what you say, dear. After how many years of not seeing each other, still nothing has changed. 💖 Thanks for dropping by Niazi. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very exciting and fun to see old friends from time to time, especially school friends, God bless your friendship forever...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with what you said @Ellen.he. Anyways thank you for dropping by 💖💖💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago