My Treat

15 32
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date:February 27, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

A-yo what's up my dear Read.Cashers!!

I'm back with another blog! As I'm writing this blog of mine, it's raining cats and dogs in my end. The sky is crying so vociferously that It irritates me. I'm sure most of you here enjoy rainy days, however in my case, I don't like it because it's so queasy.

Anyways, how's your Sunday folks? I assume you're all having a quality time with your family since it's rest day. I hope you all are doing great. Indeed, life is extremely challenging, but I know you are strong enough to get through all the adversities you are confronting every single day. And for that I commend you for being so resilient.


Before we get into the meat of this blog, let me just flex first my generous and supportive sponsors!

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for still being with me throughout my 4 months of staying on this amazing platform! Please get in touched with these peeps because I know you can gain something from them.


Have you got the chance to read my previous blog entitled, "B-Day Funshoot?" If not, then let me provide the link.

Blog link:

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/b-day-funshoot-ac817753


The content of this blog was supposed to be written and published yesterday, nevertheless I was too exhausted to compose something, I ended up writing it today. I don't know why but every time I'm in our hometown, I can't help but feel distracted.

And so, for today's blog entry, I would like to share with you all what happened yesterday specifically yesterday afternoon. And so, let's cut to the chase!

Since my youngest sister and I already have now our very first valid ID, we decided yesterday afternoon that we will print out our 1x1 pictures in the poblacion so that we could finally paste it in our i.d. We went to the print shop at past 4 pm. If I'm not mistaken, we waited for almost 20 minutes in the print shop. Upon receiving the pictures, I was kind of disappointed considering that the quality of the print is so poor. Honestly speaking I was not really impressed of the outcome of my picture, but if you would ask my sister, she liked it.

Lesson learned: "Less expectation, less disappointment."

On the contrary, after going to the print shop, we both decided to go to the plaza since the plaza is just meters away from the print shop.

I couldn't deny the fact It's been for ages since the last time I visited our hometown's plaza. Good thing there were only few people in the plaza. As a result, we managed to take photographs with confidence.

After 30 minutes of staying in the plaza, we both ended up leaving the place. My sister thought that after we take pictures, we would go straight home, nonetheless, she was taken aback when I said I was going to treat her to a meal. And so, we went to the nearest local food restaurant to buy food.

Since we both craved for a dessert, so I bought a "halo-halo" for myself and "mais con yelo" for my sister. Besides, I also bought regular and Japanese siomai.

Closing Thoughts

Despite the short span of time, still we were able to spend quality time together.

And that's it folks, thank you so much for dropping by! Stay safe and healthy always! Keep an eye out for my next blog! Bye for now.<3


Recent Article:

What's Clickin'?

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/whats-clickin-22725104


Lead Image: from AlphaCron

9
$ 2.13
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Siomai! Nakakamiss yung nabibili lang sa street hehe. Pero now, I will just cook my own para safe/ Though the world is slowly going to the normal state again. I guess it is okay to eat out na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while na kasi since the last time I ate these foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yan. Puro pagkain nakikita ko dito haha nagugitom tuloy ako. Parang gusto ko din mag siomai at halo halo. Waahhh need magtipid self haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro next time nalang pag may extra pera pambili hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see your bonding. may God bless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulit talaga Ang Araw Ng magkakapatid. Yan Ang maganda may oras sa isa't Isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Di ko din alam when kami magkakatime ulit na mag bonding comsidering na busy na namn sa school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung halo-halo and siomai talaga highlight e, nagcrave tuloy ako kahit umuulan:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect combo talaga @Ling01 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, halo-halo and siomai. Kalami sa treat nimo para sa imo sister Cron...Ka gwapa sa imo manghod ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa compliment ate BCH. Panagsa rasad maka treat te post celeb treat ko nalang sa iya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ka sweet nimo nga kuya. Blessed kaayo imo parents ug manghod nga naa ka nga sweet kaayo ug magpinanggaon kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunate sad kayo mi te kay gipadako mi nga close mag igsoon. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, I salute your parents Cron. Gipadako jud mo nila nga mga maayong anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago