I'm scared to be happy

12 18
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 3, 
Writer: AlphaCron

Hey dear readers on Read.Cash!

Last night, as I was answering my modules in Field Study, my father called me. He told me on the phone that I can now get my allowance given by our local government unit (LGU) in our city. To be honest, I'm longing to get the money considering the fact that I have to utilize it for our thesis project. Our project technology costs more or less 10,000 pesos ($200). Besides, we have to start creating our project. Having that said, good thing I can now get it. What a blessing from the heavens! However, the thing is that I have to return to our city to get the money personally since I am the beneficiary of the allowance. So, I have to go the capitol to claim it.

After we talked about the allowance stuff, what I did is to pack my clothes and other necessary things that I should bring. I started to prepare my stuff at around 9:45 in the evening and ended at10:20. I was kind of excited actually because finally, after how many months of waiting, I'll be able to receive it. I intend to sleep at around 11 pm and wake up at 5:30 am. Nevertheless, I utilized the remaining 40 minutes to read some blog entries and checked my social media platforms.


Fast Forward

Today

I exactly woke up at 5:30 in the morning, did first my morning prayer, and cook rice for our breakfast before I take a bath. I already prepared my clothes to wear last night. I don't want to consume so much time. After readying myself, I then head to one of the eateries here in our neighborhood. I bought 2 different viands. So, I decided to eat first. Since, I've done doing the things that I should do, I wave my hand to bid goodbye to my brother. I will be away with my brother for 3 days. Actually, he wants me to go home. Of course, I make sure to bring my modules with me so that I will not become unproductive considering that I have to double my efforts on finishing my tasks.

Anyway, it was 7:05 when I finally arrived at the bus terminal. Actually, we waited for almost 30 minutes because the driver has to fully fill the bus with passengers. After almost two hours of traveling, finally, I arrived at my city; I arrived at home. Be that as it may, instead of feeling the adrenaline rush and euphoria, my mood suddenly changed. I see right before my eyes that my mother is crying . My father told me that our Uncle (my mother's youngest brother) has passed away. I couldn't help myself but cry as well because I really don't want my mom to cry. I gave my mom a tight embrace just to give her solace.

That's why I don't want to be very happy because whenever I'm in a state of extreme euphoria, I feel like something bad will happen. Have you also felt that way? Indeed, life surprises us with an unanticipated turn of events. Life makes us feel clueless. As much as possible, I don't want to talk about death provided that it's way too morbid.


Closing Thought 💡

There's no denying that losing someone you love so dearly is indeed excruciating. It's like you hit rock bottom. They may be dead physically but the memories we have of them continue to live on.

By the way, I was not able to claim my allowance at the Capitol because of what happened. Anyway, I will claim it this monday instead.


My sponsors 💞

Thanks for dropping by dear despite the fact that I failed to read your articles today. 😢 I hope you're all safe and sound! 💕

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.77
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 3
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

I was attached to my mother's brother emotionally and his death broke me so I can realized the pain may his soul reside in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😥😥😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, yan nga ee yung saya na laging may kasunod na lungkot 😥 kaya ang hirap din mag saya ee. Anyways, sorry for the loss 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😥😥😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that. This is one of the moments in life that is painful but we have to carry on. condolence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Jiji!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah, it really sad to see one's mother cry, it hurt worse than anything. My condolence to your mother for the lost, sorry brother and take heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you brother! 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a painful scenario, you just have to take heart, just be a source of solace to your mother, I could feel the trauma she's passing through.... Seeing your beloved one's dying at a blink of an eye, oh death where's is the stink?

Death that makes the sound of joy turns into sorrow, and made the vibrant one's to look so pale and weary. death that comes without knocking at the door, it will come to give a sign of coming in other to be appease to stay back ....

My warm condolences to your and your family...it was indeed a great loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Maryjacy! 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my condolences friend. Yeah I've been in that situation also. I was hanging out with my friends that time, the moment i went home I saw my grandma crying because she lost one of her daughter. Seeing a family hurting hurts us more. Whenever we made laugh, there will always be tears. Whenever we are sad there will always happiness. So i guess that's life, only acceptance would made us understand. Again sorry to hear this Friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Lovely! 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago