Eyes strain

9 26
Avatar for Allboy
Written by
2 years ago

I’ve not been able to read or writing another article since two days ago due to my feelings. I’m feeling bad feelings with my eyes like maybe tired or something else. It’s like eyes strain.

I noticed this happened whenever I look at the screen of either computer or my phone screen so I tried to lower the brightness but yet I still feel some little pain. This make me decided to go not to take much time looking at the screen of either of the two.

The major cause of the eyes strain is maybe I don’t blink my eyes enough, the eyes get dry when we don’t blink them enough and it’s leads to blurry vision and discomfort of the eyes. Staring at the screen for too long without blinking the eyes makes it dry faster.

Staring at the a computer/phone all day is bad for the eyes. Although computers/phones is source of income for some organizations/people but staring at the screen all day contribute to the eyes strain or tiredness of the eyes. It’s always advisable to low the brightness of the screen of either computer or phone so as to prevent it from creating a glare or harsh reflection on the screen.

Think for a moment: How much time everyday do you spend watching a screen? With the useful technologies like phones, tablets, television screen, computer and laptop becoming so integrated in everyday life, it can be very hard not to stare at the pixels for several hours everyday especially phones.

  • Why/How do screen make eyes tired:

Whenever you look at a screen, you might discover that your eyes ain’t doing much work compare to when you’re doing things in physical world. Digital eyes strain growing problem and many eye complaints. When we’re focus on something we tend to blink our eyes less forgetting or not knowing that it’s cursing problem of eye strain. constant increase in the brightness of a screen is one of the major cause of eye strain. Too many sleepless nights with screen also cause eyes strain as the eyes won’t have enough time to rest or feel relaxed.

How can you protect your eyes from screen?

Because almost all of us need to use digital devices for our day-to-day task (like reading, commenting, liking of articles on readcash and noisecash and others activities). Mostly a lot of workers/writers/bloggers look at screen for a living. Just like me because I’m a graphic designer so I look at screen almost everyday.

working with some blinks helps to refresh our eyes with a hydrated tear film before returning to the screen. We also need to give enough gap from the eyes with the screen. And take some breaks while working with screen. Enough time for sleeping also protect the eyes and makes it work effectively and efficiently when using it with or without screen.

In Yoruba the elders says “oju ni oba ara” meaning the eyes are the king of the body I.e the most essential part of the body though all the components of the body are very very important. You have to be very careful of our eyes or any part of our body, whenever you find little discomfort you can consult the doctors about the feelings so that they can prescribe or tell what to do.
I’ve not been very active since yesterday due to little discomfort I’m feeling with my eyes. Well I’m very okay now 😃💯

I pray we don’t lose any component of our body.🧎

Thanks for reading!❤️💙🤝

lead image from unsplash

Sponsors of Allboy
empty
empty
empty

I’m using the medium to thank all my sponsors and big thanks my new sponsor @Telecham

7
$ 0.99
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Allboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Allboy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, you are right. we sometimes need to take a break off phones and computers just to protect our eyes. Or reduce our screen time, I'm glad you're okay now. Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to know now to minimize our screen brightness. Thanks for coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to give our eyes a break so as not to strain them. Also, going off screen for some time during the day makes us feel relaxed and we get to see other things offline too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we have to take rest from the screen. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers Allboy :) Have a fun weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I normally rest for four hours watching at my screen as I also felt that kind of feeling. It's literally uncomfortable,so we should always consider resting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it’s good your always rest for that hours it enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Screens leads to eye strain because they emit blue light which has negative effect when stared at for a very long time. I think you should try to use the eye care feature of your phone (if it has one), this will tint your screen to yellow light which is a lot better for the eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every part of our body has its usefulness, but the eye is one of the important parts of the body which we all need to live a comfortable life. Living without the eye is exactly living in total darkness, without having the idea of what we eat, drink, and where we live. We need to be very careful about the eye. May we not not lose our sight before leaving the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago