Your leisure time: how to spend it.

4 35
Avatar for Alex452
1 year ago
How much time do we spend on doing nothing?

"No such thing as spare time, no such thing as free time, no such thing as down time. All you've got is life time. Go". _Henry Rollins.

The quote says it all. In today's society, some people are wasting there precious time, which I believed that everyone should spend a certain amount of time on themselves to ensure a good opportunity to achieve their goals in the future. I think that's also an investment plan for young people it they invest today, they will make the most of their future.

I believe that time is not money, but experience is an opportunity, and experience is yours. Every time you put in a meeting room watching the a presentation is a time you might spend doing an endless amount of more fulfilling things. Every time, every heartbeat is the opportunity to focus on the plan, to discover something new, to love the family and friends to survive.

I'm also one of those that spend most of my time on social media and invested more in the frenzy. I feel now that I should spend more time on my studies it anything else may help me in the future. So I used to spend more time watching TV shows steadily and currently my physical activity is zero (0) as it becomes my habit to relax for a very long time.

Throughout my life, I've made mistakes and when I realized that, it was very far away from me. However, today is new day and I believe I can change my chances and make them equal.

So, I suggest a few things to my fellow readers here that they can also try out, which if you they trust me, it's going to be of great assistance to them.

Take care of your body

Food should be our priority
  • Eat a healthy, balanced diet with lots of vegetables and fruits.

  • Exercise as often as you can.

  • Get enough sleep.

As a person, you should make sure that you take care of your body dialy because if you take care of your body, you will always have a better health status, including better relationships. You may be able to cope with stress better if you have good health habits. In our childhood days, our elders teach us "health is wealth" of all individuals. Your physical health is extremely important, remember always to invest your time in looking it.

Learn new skills (and master them)

Learn new things everyday

The first step to acquiring new stills quickly is to set a goal that you want to achieve. For instance, people who wish to invest in the share market or cryto currencies should acquire knowledge about the market and learn everything about it before stepping in to invest. Once you've established your learning goal, you can adopt approaches to develop new competencies.

However, when you pledge to learn anything new, you increase your career advancement opportunities, expand your professional networks and improve your knowledge.

Travel

Travelling as an important tips to success.

"It feels good to be lost in the right direction"_Anonymous.

Advantages of travelling

  • Understanding different cultures

  • Meeting new people

  • Learning a new language.

Travelling as an hobby allows us to experience different cultures, challenges in different countries in am immersive way rather than just reading and watching them in movies. You will learn a lot. Travelling allows you to reflect on things you can't do at home, to think long and hard about things you don't have time to do at home and to return ready for the next adventure.

  • Conclusion

I would to implore us to go out and continue the trip to success ourselves. Reading our books and studying hard, learning and acquiring new skills and mastering them, going to art museums, travelling, eating healthy meals, steady exercises etc...... Take your time to pursue you dreams not people to understand you. Curb away crazy things about yourself, get some great meals for yourself. Believe in yourself. Build up your self-esteem because self-esteem is the beginning of trust. Trust will take you from a novice to a professional businessman. Nobody is going to like you right away, but you're going to have fun and succeed thereafter regardless of people's hatred.

I hope you all have learnt something new today or have just helped you to see a different perspective and approach on life.

Thanks for reading this, I appreciate you a lot and I would love to read your thoughts in the comments section. And don't forget to like, subscribe and share my article as it may be helpful to others too.

See y'all in my next article!!!

All images credit on unsplash.com

4
$ 2.70
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Alex452
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alex452
1 year ago

Comments

More of my leisure is based on creativity and what have you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. Nicely said. But I would like to say, not everyone are wasting time, though the fact that someone feels that another person is wasting time is because they believe that person isn't what they think the person should do, but what if what that person is doing is what the person does in his or her leisure time.. The point is, what one call success might mean nothing to another person

$ 0.05
1 year ago

No lies told mate But most people spens their leisure time doing unreasonable things instead of doing the right one

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, that true too

$ 0.00
1 year ago