Filipino Archives: The Struggles of a Student during the Pandemic

5 32
Avatar for AldrichSan
2 years ago

It's hard being a student in this kind of situation. An already hard situation becomes even harder than it was before.

As a student, I feel the pain of not having a stable internet connection, a good computer that can browse, run some photo and video editing software that I could use to be able to meet the standards and be able to pass all of it on time and not sacrificing the quality. Do you feel me? Do the government feel the frustration and hopelessness of some students who are struggling financially?

Don't waste your TIME blaming somebody else.

I can't waste my time blaming them. That's why I didn't post or rant on social media about how things work in our country. I used my time finding ways to earn some money so that I will be able to attend our online classes and be able to finish my 1st year of being a college student. I searched on social media on ways to earn money online and only by using your mobile phone, but sadly, all of those platforms are scams, but then I still continued to search and how lucky I am to know about this platform known as noisecash. It went pretty well, and after two weeks of being on this social media platform, I earned about $20, which I used for buying load for me to continue attending online classes and pass all the requirements and activities given by our instructors.

As of now, I still have $30 on my Bitcoin.com wallet, and some of my funds are on my Coins.ph wallet. πŸ”½

"I did my best, but I was not able to use my FULL POTENTIAL."

I know very well that what I did this year was my best, but sadly, I haven't used all my skills and capabilities because of the lack of equipment, slow, and unstable internet connection. I don't blame anyone but how I wished to have those things for me to have more and better options on making my requirements. I want to do something about that, and now is the time for me to change and turn around the situation for the next school year.

Tips that might help you go through:

  • Focus on improving yourself.

  • Focus on what you can do.

  • Don't blame somebody else.

  • Do your best.

  • Hope for a better future.

  • And lastly, believe in GOD's plans for you.

  • Make way and overcome the challenges and problems being thrown at you.

  • Believe in yourself.

Encouragement

There is also a time where I gave up, and I was about to unenroll on the subjects I took, but my parents encouraged me to continue and finish this school year, my friends also encouraged me at that time and offered some help, but I said to my friends that I'm going to continue and I can do this and finish this school year without accepting their help, not because of my pride or something but because I want to improve myself, and to make my whole being better.

My GRADES

This is to inspire all of you, not just about studies but about everything, if you always do your best in any situation something really good comes out of it and all that hard work you have done won't compare to what have you achieved.

I am now getting ready for the next school year, I am planning to buy a new phone where I can make better videos faster and at the same time won't lag when I am multi tasking. Multi tasking is very important for me because I have to switch between apps to get the necessary files and tools from different apps to create graphic materials or graphic contents.

Hello, this is Adrian. I can't say my full name due to privacy and I don't want people to know my personal information mainly because I'm pretty sure that I don't know any person or writer in here and I'm pretty shy when interacting with other people.πŸ˜…

If any of you wanted to know how I made these animated GIFs, let me know so that I can make a tutorial on how to make these wonderful GIFs that you can use on your articles.😁

All graphic materials were made using Canva Pro.

They were also edited in https://www12.lunapic.com/editor for my created GIF's to be looped.

Graphic Materials Links:

β€’ Lead Image

https://www.canva.com/design/DAEkC8rZoRc/9AJrewyYiwrnC5xLJ-Phmg/view?utm_content=DAEkC8rZoRc&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

β€’ Border Design #1

https://www.canva.com/design/DAEkE0z8Wrw/b_KLvHHl7xwbfnrwSCZUGA/view?utm_content=DAEkE0z8Wrw&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

β€’Border Design #2

https://www.canva.com/design/DAEkFfD7Jx8/4mAwvF0vPoUfHdVN5WdB0g/view?utm_content=DAEkFfD7Jx8&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

β€’ GIF #1

https://www.canva.com/design/DAEkFO2oRRQ/yMDkMLy9miuo9eNbmrzbXA/view?utm_content=DAEkFO2oRRQ&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

β€’GIF #2

https://www.canva.com/design/DAEkFEFM9Bc/y9Z_IJXtgoeGfbnoXXVV8g/view?utm_content=DAEkFEFM9Bc&utm_campaign=designshare&utm_medium=link&utm_source=homepage_design_menu

Some photos without links were taken from my phone and was my own personal information. πŸ˜‰

5
$ 0.56
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Luna1999
Avatar for AldrichSan
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations! Tataas ng mga grades :) You have the right kind of attitude and with that you will go far. We should learn to be creative and resourceful to come up with solutions to our problems rather focusing on the problems. Everyone is suffering but understand also that we have different coping mechanisms. So we should keep encouraging and uplifting others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po! I agree to what you have said. Kaya nga po maswerte ako na may mga parents and friends ako na sumuporta at inencourage ako na magpatuloy sa pag-aaral kahit na mahirap. Salamat din po at binasa ninyo ang aking article.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Importante talaga na may support system pero at the end of the day, nasa sayo pa rin ang choice kung magpapatuloy kaya kudos din sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, we all do struggles because of pandemic, I actually had my breakdowns and wrote it here before I commit suicideπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€§πŸ€§πŸ€§ thanks God, I found this site. By the way, welcome aboard! You might be wondering about the tipping system but based on your grades and your mindset, It will be easy for you to know.

In your journey, there will be ups and downs but don't give up okay? Try to engage with people who will CHAIR YOU UPπŸ˜‚ Siguro ka age mo lang kapatid at mga virtual friends ko here hahaha enjoy your stay! This is cutie caris at walang kokontra 🀧😚🌼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate.😁 I was pretty happy that you noticed my work. And I also thank you for the tip that you gave me.😊 Thank you also for welcoming me.πŸ’•

Actually po isa ako sa mga pinakaunang user dito kaso yun tinamad ako kaya nagstop po ako. Pero sa ngayon po may laptop akong nahihiram kaya pwede na akong makagawa ng graphic materials para mas mapaganda yung content ko pero syempre po mas mahalaga pa din yung mismong content talaga or yung topic ng article. Kaso baka gumawa po ulit ako ng bagong account kapag nakuha ko na yung laptop. Bale parang testing lang po.πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago