Giving is a blessing: Sharing Bitcoin Cash for Valentines.

25 105
Avatar for Ako.BCH
3 years ago

Today marks my second week of being in this platform and my experience here was really great. Being in this community exceeded my expectations of how my time will be worth it here. Aside from earning, I have been learning a lot from articles all over the platform especially when it comes to cryptocurrency. And when it comes to my earnings, I didn't thought that I will achieve a very good amount just by writing articles and making noise in noise.cash.

Currently, I still have $38.00 of Bitcoin Cash in my wallet but if I will to total all my earnings from both read.cash and noise.cash, I could have almost $80.00 by now plus the fact that the price of Bitcoin Cash goes up now to over $560 per BCH. But of course, I also have responsibilities in my personal life that's why I need to take out some money to spend for our daily needs.

And with the remaining amount of BCH I have in my wallet, and because Valentine's Day is just hours away, I want to share some of my Bitcoin Cash in this community/platform.

What is the contest?

This month of February, the famous word we can have now is obviously the word "love". And because love should be anywhere, sending some Bitcoin Cash love should be around us too.

The task is very simple and it won't really be a hassle for everyone who wants to participate:

1 Make a statement about love or Valentine's Day. You don't have to make an article about it, just 2 to 4 sentences would be fine for me.

2 To submit your entry, just comment it below in the comment section of this article.

3 Tagged a friend(s). You don't have to tagged lots of friends and the maximum tagged is 3 friends.

How much is the prize?

Just like my last contest, the prize will be;

  • $1.50 of BCH - 1st Prize.

  • $1.00 of BCH -2nd Prize.

  • $0.50 of BCH - 3rd Prize.

But that's not it, if you will be chosen as a winner, your tagged friends will also receive a separate amount worth 25% of the prize that you won.

But the catch is;

  • Your tagged friends should also participate in the contest for them to receive that 25%.

What's the difference of my last and this contest?

In my last article about my contest, I found out that I was double spending the prize to some of the participants. I noticed that some winners received double tippings because they won that event and at the same time his/her friends that also won tagged him/her. And I ended up tipping more that's out of my way of giving the prizes.

So I have decided to change that. In this contest, If a participant won, and his/her tagged friends also won, her tagged friends will not receive the other 25% but instead I will pick another winner to give that certain amount to the participant.

Is there a consolation prize?

Yes! There will be 10 articles that can receive a consolation prize of $0.10 of BCH each. I set aside this little amount as an appreciation to some users who will participate.

How the Prizes will be given?

Because this is an event here in this platform, all the prizes will be sent through a tip. This way we can also show some support for read.cash for being a great platform and makes some Bitcoin Cash moving in the air like love.

Event time and winners announcement.

Because love is what this contest is all about, I will be accepting entries on within this time that you are reading this and February 14, 2021. Entries after the Valentine's Day will not be accepted anymore.

The chosen articles/entries will be announced on February 15, 2021. So, good luck everyone! Happy Valentine's Day πŸ’–.

Here's my first contest. You can check it out:

https://read.cash/@Ako.BCH/sharing-my-bch-blessings-thank-you-bitcoin-cash-community-d6698425

And this are all the winners:

https://read.cash/@Ako.BCH/best-articles-have-chosen-bch-winners-493e5c31

@Ako.BCH

26
$ 3.58
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for Ako.BCH
3 years ago

Comments

Love.... is just there. It will be there whether you notice it or not and it can be in the smallest things like in how you enjoy your morning coffee or how you chose your clothes. It doesn't have to have any deep meaning or to be anything grand. It just has to be in the way you treat yourself and others. That's why there's self love and why your love for others is so easily accomplished but idk why people love the flamboyance so much. Love has to be constant which is why it's better taken in the little things

@gertu13 @marcmire @heartbeat515

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is a commitment. It is not about staying "in love" but it is about choosing to understand and make sacrifices , adjustments and compromises for and with each other. It is about learning how to commit with a difficult person in most difficult situation.

@ZT @Hanzell @badzj07

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is sacrifice...

@Jeaneth @Firenze @bbghitte

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is a feeling that you can't explain. It cannot be defined by words. It comes with patience, respect, and understanding.

I guess that explains everything. Just keeping it short. πŸ˜…

@ellimacandrea @alliborn @friendlyhelper

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is love for me? Umm for me love is the most beautiful feeling in this whole world and it's more beautiful when you have someone who makes you feel the beauty of it it's pure having no rules it's selfless thinking about the happiness of someone even if it's not with you, is love πŸ’œ And it's not just between girl and boy we can see it in the smile and care of our parents and in so many things πŸ’œ And Valentine's day umm we don't celebrate it here but if we have to define it I would say we don't everyday give presents to someone we are in love with, we can't have special days surprises everyday so those in love can have this day to express fully, how much they're in love with each other and express it with presents, date, dinner whatever they like πŸ’œ @lejihan @bmjc98 @Naveed Ahmed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. I'm just new here. Can I join the contest too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Everyone is welcome to participate 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love? I'm not the best person to define love, but I will try my best to explain it in my own perspective.

Love is something we all want to feel and experience from the person we love and care about. It is something we also want to give and to be loved by that person is the best feeling in the world. But sometimes, the more we keep chasing love, the harder it is to be found. And the more we chase, the more we end up to the wrong person. So to find the right love, you've got to love yourself first and know your worth.

Sorry, I'm not really good at this. I guess I lack of experience that's why I don't know how to explain it. HAHHAHAHA. I bet my friends can do better than me: @bm8ter @TheSnarfy @crackers83

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love, let me tell you a story, about a day, a one sunny day, where you wake up from your bed, smiling thinking there are possibilities that it will be productive and a happy day. Singing a song while having coffee. Thinking that, at the end of the day, tiring or not it was simple yet you feel contented, complete. You feel you are growing and you feel that behind, being alone with yourself, still believes that everything would go according with your plan, with your family besides you and with God, as your guidance. You see love starts from you and everything else will spread to others. Love is so deep that when you have felt it, it is so refreshing. So true and kind.

What is the definition of love for you, friends? Sorry i don't know whom to tagged! @Goofykiddo @moregainstrategies @bmjc98

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful entry ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love? Love something cannot be bought with money, it is the most thrilling and fulfilling feelings we ever have. Love is not just for the couple, but for everyone, for family, friends, colleagues, for God and oneself, we cannot love someone else until we learn self-love.

Valentine's is just a fancy day being set to celebrate love, but every day is valentines day if you truly and genuinely love the person by showing it every single day, not just on Valentine's day.

@bheng620 @Ryryry143 @ruffa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po for mentioning me here po n good luck to all of us n happy valentines day po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, Love was best n well described in John 3:16. Love is God n God is love and love is free, u should love 'coz u feel it not 'coz someone loves u. Love is for everyone n in celebration of it, Valentines Day was created or the most common celebration of Love is in the month of February n love can make the world go round. Love n Life r the most precious gift that God gave us so give love n show love. @Jeaneth @Lejay28 @aminul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For some people it's easy to fall in love. For some it isn't.

But falling in love is not all it takes to make a relationship work. Staying in love is the challenge. Staying in love with the same person for weeks, months, years, decades.

Love takes patience, time and sometimes even effort -- like so many things of value. And it can be very rewarding. Give it a try.

@tired_momma knows a thing or two about love as she proves here, for instance. https://read.cash/@tired_momma/a-valentines-letter-card-to-my-husband-9af342a5

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hahaha, thank you for tagging me @MoreGainStrategies! Falling in love is easy. But keeping it is another thing. Some relationship doesn't even last long. Let me share my letter with my husband here:

To the love of my life,

I will start this with a big "THANK YOU!" Thank you for all the love and support. I thank God for having you in my life. I am a happy wife because you keep making me feel I am love and appreciated. You never failed me only when you keep farting beside me.

We are a perfect team. I cook, you eat. Thank you for providing. πŸ₯°

I promised to keep putting my finger to your arse and to startle you at least thrice a day to add more lines to your forehead and white hairs. I will keep cooking good food to keep you fat. I will keep taking the blanket so you will be left with none. I will keep you happy and have a good laugh, you know I'm good at that.

I didn't buy anything this year so I made this card. I save Β£1.99 for making one!

If people ask me how to keep a relationship, I'll say, you have to keep looking after the one you love. You have to keep the love alive. You should keep putting a smile on his/her faces while you have yours. But to do that you should be with the right one. And thank you for being the one for me, you perfectly fat, I mean fit!

Happy Valentines my Dear. I love you and still, I'm Growing Old with You.

Love, Jocelyn

Love is smelling his stinking fart and still laughing at it and fart back. Love is feeding him even I know I'm making him fat. And tell him he is sexy no matter what!

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is something best shown not with romantic words or lovely gifts and sweet desserts; love is when one could go as far as to die for another. Jesus Christ the ultimate Love when He finished His work on the cross in order we can go back to the throne of God and say, "Aba! Father!" to HIM WHO wanted to reconcile with us.

And through that, that very Love that truly live in us manifested when those sacrificed their conveniences for other's sake. Such as those who stay back to tend to the elderly; those who went beyond miles to help another friend / relative in need. Those who gave, but never asked for anything in return; the ultimate π‘¨π’ˆπ’‚π’‘π’† (unconditional) love that truly brought light to this darkening nation.

That love, is worth celebrating.

Almost forgot: I need to tag 3 friends, yes? @rosellie, @bboyady880302, @SassySissy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is priceless and unconditional..people exist in this world with love, even your still in the womb of your mother there is love, people die but love never die, so, love must beloved❀❀❀ that is Love for me😊 Happy Valentines Day to all!!! God loves you all and meπŸ‘πŸ˜

@sweetiecha @TammyTamps @oldschool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is just almost like my giveaway, but still it's a good way of sharing. Good luck! ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's almost the same but I have already thought about it way before you made yours ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your blessings po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me share what love is for me.

Love should be unconditional... If you love someone, no matter what he/she is, you will be willing to accept his/her flaws. Because you are in love with him/her for who he/she is, not for what you want him/her to be.

And Valentine's Day is not only for couples in love but for everyone. It should be the time to express your love to your family members, to your friends, to your clubmates 😊 and to everyone. We all have a heart and we all feel the love. There is no exception here.

And to be ultimately happy, be Love and be loved πŸ’šπŸ’š That's why I πŸ’š BCH 🀣🀣🀣

@EyByoung @Jeaneth @bmjc98

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, but it should only be a maximum of 3 tagged friends ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Edit ko nlng πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me love is for everyone like what Jesus Christ did on the cross to save us because Jesus Christ loved us.

Love is not all about two people. It's for everyone that's why there are many kinds of love. Self love , parents love , siblings love , friends love and many more β™₯️

So Valentine's day is not all about couple. It for everyone because everyone deserves to be loved β™₯️

  • It's a wonder love can make the world go round β™₯️
$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you for the entry, it was beautiful πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago