Sudden attack of insomnia

0 20
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Sleep, Facts, Tips

I've always had sleeplessness.

Sleep deprivation runs in my family, so I know it's genetic.

I am also blessed with an extremely passionate and quickly stimulated disposition.

It's hard to transform oneself.

As a result of who I am, insomnia is tough for me to “cure” or simply manage. As such, it necessitates a change in myself.

In other words, if you want a quick answer with “insomnia hacks”, search elsewhere.

These things help me sleep better.

Caffeine-free. I have one cup of coffee in the morning and then avoid it for the rest of the day. Caffeine hides in unexpected places, so I always read labels.

I'm avoiding sugar. My personal experience is that the less sugar I eat, the better I sleep. I wish I could say this made me give up sugar, but no.

Routine exercise I need to be mentally and not physically fatigued. I must be exhausted. When I'm brain-weary, she convinces me I'm too fatigued to exercise. My brain now tells me to go to the gym when it says “take a break! You're too tired”.

I do yoga. Deep breathing and yoga poses help me control my anxiety and tension.

I avoid light and technology while I'm in bed. I'm bad at this since I'm addicted to my phone. It makes me feel connected. Don't do it.

My phone's light is on night mode 24 hours a day. This is only to cheer me up. I'm not saying it works, but it feels nicer on my eyes.

I try to relax early. I don't do anything that bothers me. A thrilling TV show is a good example. It disturbs my sleep and dreams.

It all seeps into my dreams.

I monitor my health. I have regular medical checkups and watch for recurring issues like thyroid hormone variations.

I have a good mattress and pillows. My room is mostly silent, dark, and cool. There is no way I work in bed, and I have never had a TV in my room.

Can't sleep, get up. Walking around my dark flat, I find a quiet place and read something that isn't on a screen. I inhale deeply. I do relaxing yoga poses.

I try not to be stimulated, which reminds me that I am.

On the living room floor at 3 a.m., trying to take deep abdominal breaths with my legs up against the wall, I realize I am becoming increasingly weird.

Over the years, I've made severe lifestyle adjustments that distance me from everything that keeps me awake at night.

While I recognize that sometimes being kept awake is unavoidable, I always ask myself what I can do to improve my sleep.

Maybe I'm in the wrong job if it disturbs my sleep. It's worth examining.

This analysis keeps me awake. Maybe it's a night gained rather than lost.

My behavior is also selected in the same way. Guilt, shame, and regret are nocturnal. What can I do to keep them away?

When I sleep better, I know my life is going well. Maybe that's why I got insomnia. It means something has to be modified.

Sleep is the canary in my life's coal mine.

4
$ 4.79
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Sleep, Facts, Tips

Comments