Maybe it's time to say goodbye RC

2 31
Avatar for Akane
Written by
2 years ago

In the same way that you are, I'm unable to get excited about anything ranging from schoolwork to social events. For the past three months, I've been watching a lot of videos on YouTube and episodes of television shows, and I'm quite sure I'm hooked. In the college, I've only been able to devote four hours a day to prepare for a competitive exam because of my obsession.

Photo source:RC

My own health began to deteriorate as well.

I made the decision a week ago to put everything on hold so that I could devote myself only to my education and physical condition.

While attempting to study for an exam on my first day of classes early in the morning, I quickly discovered that I was unable to keep my mind on the task because I was distracted by one of the television series I had been watching. After trying unsuccessfully for an hour, my mind wandered back to the show, and I could not concentrate.

Their personality, knowledge, accomplishments, and everything else about them endeared them to me. I was awestruck! I couldn't stop thinking about, It was at that very moment that I realized just how dependent I had become.


After putting in a lot of effort, I finally gave up and broke down in tears when I got home.


I couldn't believe what I was seeing.

I spent much of the day dozing off after finishing reading readcash.

On the second day, I was so overwhelmed by the amount of work I had to do that I wept myself to sleep. However, I was able to complete some homework in the afternoon. (It's better than doing nothing). I also went for a long stroll in the evening, with the same things running through my head. I couldn't take it anymore, so I stopped communicating with everyone. I contemplated self-harm to make things easier, but it wouldn't have altered anything; instead, they would have gotten worse. Everything had lost its appeal to me: eating, sleeping, learning, and even smiling had faded from my memory. In front of me was a long, dark tunnel

On Google, I asked the identical question that I had previously asked, and was disappointed ( Blaming myself for everything though majority was my fault).

What worked best for me after reading through many answers and doing nearly all of them?

30-minute run/jog in the fresh air.

Before retiring to sleep, spend 10 minutes meditating.

Achieving long-term, intermediate-term, and short-term objectives
Not being able to help but smile.

It's been four days, and while I haven't fully healed, I do feel much better. I'm doing everything I can to meet your expectations! Maybe I will comeback. Hope so.

I hope this information was helpful to you. I wish you every success. You can do it.

5
$ 1.48
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Akane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oh I'm kind of worried that when one time it happened to me it lead to depression. I don't remember exactly. It also happen to me when I tried to be not interested in my Kpop idols but life is so sad without them so I come back big time with a little changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou. I am half way okay frenny. There's a lot of things happened in the past yet i am slowly getting into my shape

$ 0.00
2 years ago