If I do not wake up tomorrow morning

0 38
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago

When the day begins without me, I'll be devastated.

I'm not there to witness it, either.

If the sun rises and you're crying for me,

I wish you didn't cry so much.

As you did today, thinking of all the things we didn't get to say.

I know you love me as much as I do, and I know you'll miss me every time you think of me.

But please try to understand that when tomorrow begins without me, an angel came and called my name, took my hand in his, and told me that my seat in paradise was ready, and that I'd have to leave behind all those I passionately love.

However, as I began to walk away, something happened.

My eye bled.

I'd always believed that I didn't want to die throughout my life.

It seemed almost unbelievable that I was leaving you because I had so much to live for and so much to do.

All of yesterdays came to mind.

I remembered all of the love we had and all of the pleasure we had, both good and terrible.

If I could go back in time and do it all over again, I would.

I'd say my goodbyes and kiss you, hoping to see you smile even if it was just for a brief moment.

But then I knew that this was never going to happen, because emptiness and memories would take my place.

And as I thought of worldly things that I could miss tomorrow, I thought of you, and my heart sank.

When God gazed down and smiled at me from His huge golden throne, I felt so much at home as I stepped through heaven's gates.

"This is eternity, and I've promised you everything," he explained.

Your earthly life is over now, yet life begins again here.

There will be no tomorrow, but today will always exist, and there will be no nostalgia for the past because each day is the same.

You've been so dependable, so trustworthy, and so trustworthy.

You did certain things you shouldn't have done at times.

But you've been pardoned, and you're free at long last.

So, why don't you take my hand in yours and share my life with me?

So don't imagine we're far away when tomorrow begins without me; I'll be right here, in your heart, every time you think of me.

10
$ 8.95
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
Avatar for Akane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments