The Pain

5 22
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

The pain of disloyalty is

Still shinning in my chest

Like the eyes of hounds

Shine while being full of lust

Love and thirst

That spear of your cunning smile

Still present in my soul's crust

Let me be free

Let my brain burst

Burst into pieces

Tiny little pieces

Let me travel

This world is big, it's so vast

Let me go through every unseen

Road, streets and sidewalks

So I can find, can search for myself

Yes!

Somewhere, in this world Of materialism

I am lost

Let me light up another Cigarette

Let me soar with its smoke

Let me exhale all of the regrets

I don't know where I am

Where I want to be

Let me forget the rest

Let me take another puff

So

I can forget

~ The pain of that disloyalty is

     Still shinning in my chest ~

Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Aishashah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aishashah
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Comments

I am not sure who's words I read, I do not like smokers and walking through streets wouldn't help me to find me but this is worth to be read. 👍🍀

@heartbeat1515

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This reminds me of my old days where smoking helps me to feel free though the truth it is not. I agree with you that it is worth the read. If I did not get the interpretation wrong, this poet deserves someone better than the materialistic one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know that cigarette lit... You hardly find it back in books or stories with us these days. It's an abandoned habit, smoking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After it lit then it is finished. I'm glad I stopped years ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago