Technology I Wish For

23 41
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Technology has come a long way since the beginning of the 20th century. A lot of things that could not have been possible are possible now, and are even done better than they used to be. While there has been commendable advancement in technology, and it has made life easier, some might argue it has made humans lazier, exposing us to health issues such as obesity, as we don’t use up much of the energy we get from food ingested. There are a lot of things too I’d like to be invented and they haven’t been. They include:

  • COOKING MACHINE:

I had thought about a pre-programmed machine that could make food if I just poured the ingredients into it. More like a washing machine where I put the clothes in and add detergent, let the machine do its job, and I don’t have to keep checking and turning it at intervals. Like an electric oven, but I don’t have to mix the batter for the cake I want to make, I just put in the flour, egg, milk and all other ingredients.

  • TELEPORTER:

Always loved the idea of teleportation, disappearing in one location and appearing in another. But I suppose a teleportation machine would come like door stationed at certain locations, and you can just pay to use one, inputting any location in the world before you enter. That would be cool yeah?

  • TIME MACHINE:

Who wouldn’t want this, everyone wants one, either to go to the past or the future, a lot of things we’d probably want to change, something we’d want to have done differently. Or applying the knowledge we have now in a certain time in the past.

  • HEALING MACHINE:

Imagine there was a machine you’d enter, and whatever ailment, illness or disease you have would be cured for good. With COVID ravaging the earth now, every government can use the machine to eradicate it from their respective countries. And perhaps the world would be free of the pandemic.

  • MIND READER:

This is farfetched, even for me. Imagine there was a device that could just read someone’s thoughts, and tell you. This would be a great intrusion of one’s privacy, as their thoughts could be private. Unless of course the device is modified to read thoughts that concern you. That would be fiction isn’t it?

  • STRESS RELIVER:

A lot of us are stressed due to our day to day activities and routines, and stress can cause serious damages to our health. The funny thing is, it is not just physical stress we can experience, it can be emotional, psychological, among others. So I have thought of a machine invented to relieve our stress. Say we just lie down in it for some time, and we come out of it stress-free and rejuvenated, feeling energizer and fresh for another bout of stress.

  • CLONER:

This specifically is to serve the purpose of cloning material objects. A lot of times, we wish the money we have in our wallets can just multiply. Maybe this machine is the solution to that problem, and it will make our wish come true. We can just multiply the money we have at hand by cloning them. I suppose that would make everyone rich, leaving to inflation and therefore an economic crisis.

CONCLUSION

This is merely wishful thinking, and fictional. But a little sci-fi won’t hurt. Perhaps to make life easier and more convenient for people. Saving us time used in doing these things daily. As you read, you can add to the list by mentioning what you’d like to be invented that hasn’t been invented yet.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

 

12
$ 2.21
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice! Teleporter and cooking machine would be my go to as well :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fancy... Good choice eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of these things you mentioned here will even make life more crazy. Just imagine if every one in the world has access to a time machine or a mind reading machine 💀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Things for dey happen o 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish healing machine or body regeneration machine is available especially when I see people suffering from lack of a complete body part

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you, regeneration machine would be a good invention too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The invention of a time machine could be the best the that would ever happen in the world, in my opinion.. Human race would turn into the race of the gods .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, that would change every thing, and I mean every thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be careful what you wish for o 😆 before your enemies go back to the past and erase you from existence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewo! I didn't think about that o. But I know say I go first shock my enemies before they fit shock me . Trust me 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! These are cool things, the first one sounds nice to have around, lol! But then it will make me all the more lazy :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. To be honest, a cooking machine will make one lazy and eat a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, and we wouldn't want to be lazy and fat😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the idea of having new invention and the making of it. I think healing machine and teleporting will be greatly used if they would be invented.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, that's what I think too. Most especially the healing machine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So someone is planning for going back in past. You love time travel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. I am quite looking forward to that. And also excited by the concept dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting,i also want that kind of invention, teleportation so I can always go to the place that I wanted to visit. Time machine where I can skip this pandemic without aging😅 hmmm could it be possible? I will skip a decade without aging?🤔😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe the chances are quite slim dear, if not impossible. But what's wrong with wishing for these kind of technology

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this one friend. It's really unique. You are really smart. I love the "Healer Machine" it's really helpful to everyone. The other one is "Stress Reliever" I need it because I always felt stress due of work and it makes my body weak and demotivated. I want some stress reliever. I hope in the future it will happen my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear you're stressed my dear. You should rest and try to relieve some stress anyway you can. And I am hoping the machine is invented so you're not stressed so much any more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend for your concern. I need some unwind my friend. I hope my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago