My Top Shows And Why

14 35
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

I have been meaning to write about this for two weeks now, and I have always put it off. I decided to give a run down of some of my favourite TV shows/sitcom of all time and why. In no particular order:

  • THE BIG BANG THEORY (TBBT)

A sitcom really, and one of be best I have got hooked on and re-watched time and again. Honestly can’t get tired of it. In fact, I have sometimes used it as a mood lifter when I am feeling down. It is twelve seasons packed with comedy, laughter, and knowledge. I daresay the sitcom prompted me to make research about a lot of things I had heard for the first time while watching it, and it also taught me about the values of friendship and love, patience and consistency, among other things. Big ups to the producers Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady for this classic. Lest I forget, Sheldon was strangely my favourite character. I’ll leave you with a meme from the show.

(image source)

  • THE ORIGINALS

If you can look past the vampire horrors and witch magic, you will see that this series centers on the importance of family, that you can overcome a lot of things if you have your loved ones with you, supporting you every step of the way. This series reconditioned my mind about family bond and how you should keep them close ALWAYS AND FOREVER. Started as a spinoff from The Vampire Diaries, I have watched the series so much that I have can hear their voices of Niklaus and Elijah in my head with their wittiness and eloquence saying the lines I love. I saved the image below because of the words inscribed on the tombstone.

Screenshot from when I was watching
  • GAME OF THRONES (GoT)

I always tell people who say they haven’t seen this show “GO BACK TO YOUR PLANET”. I mean, it is Game of Thrones, one of the most watched show on planet earth. I have also seen people belittle the show because of its explicit contents. I had started watching the show with my reservations, but it took just one episode to pique my interest, then came Tyrion Lannister – my favorite character in the show – who stole my heart with words 😂😂. Explicit amorous scenes, yeah. But behind all that is the lesson of strategy and how to achieve the things you can with alliances (people) and being clever. And also remember that what you chase might not be the most important thing in life. After all, we all play the game of thrones. I’ll leave you with the wise words of Tyrion.

(Image source)

  • FRIENDS

Another sitcom that captured my heart. I didn’t watch the show until during the lockdown in 2020. I still randomly sing the theme song as I had to learn the lyrics. It cemented in my head the importance of friendship and how you don’t really need many people but a few good friends and you have all you need. It also taught me to remember there is but a thin line between friendship and romantic love, and the best of the latter starts from the former. With my favourite character being Pheobe, she seemed the odd one in the bunch, but has the biggest heart. I’ll leave you with one of her lines that I couldn’t agree more to. 😊

Screenshot from my media player
  • THE BLACKLIST

Even though I saw a pattern just after the first couple of episodes, I was still glued to it because of one man Raymond Reddinton – a criminal mogul who could get anything he wanted, anything but family. And in searching for the love and trust of family he so craves, he had to surrender himself. But being a master strategist, this was only a façade, as what he really wanted was a successor and who better than family eh? With his wittiness and many anecdotes, I can’t help but fall for this character. I mean, what’s a good show without all the witty talk? Well, let me leave you with something he said.

Screenshots when watching on my phone
  • BREAKING BAD

Whew! What can I say, one of the classics. Although, it’s been years since I watched it, I have been wanting to re-watch it from the very beginning all over again. Centred around the burden of being a provider for the family. And in wanting to secure his family’s future before his demise, a man broke bad and started to like his new activities because boy, was he good at it!

To my sun and star W.W.’

(image source)

Conclusion

I have arranged these shows in no particular order and picked them mainly because they taught me a thing or two about life that I will carry with me for as long as I live. Feel free to make your lost and tell me if you have seen any of the mentioned show.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤 

4
$ 2.57
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @honeyflex360
+ 2
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I habe heard alot about tue big bang theory. But I have only watched game of thrones amd it was just one season I stumbled upon in a friend's Laptop. Never being a fan of movies as I grew older.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Might I ask how you found the series? Did you like them or not? Funny how I prefer watching long shows with many episodes to 2-hour movies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, if I had, I would have continued if. did.. I most find movies disteresting since covid I don't know why. More a lover of music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among those mentioned above, I only watched "Friends" hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh nice. I hope you enjoyed it like I did? And who was your favourite character?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rachel :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Niceee. I like Jeniffer Aniston too, even had this crush on her 😊😊😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among those mentioned above, I only watched "Friends" hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These top shows you've discussed was all best of all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have you seen them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got a nice lists of top shows here. The big bang theory, one of my then favorite, not now, lol!!. Also Game of Thrones was a great show, although the last season was far from what I expected. The producers didn't give the movie an interesting ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why did TBBT move off your now list? True, the last season didn't meet up to expectation, but I believe it was better they ended it that continue dragging it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cos I got other interesting shows to watch, y'know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Care to share?

$ 0.00
2 years ago