FPL GW36 Review And GW37 Preview: Chips Down and The Arrow Down

16 63
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

If you have been on the platform for a while now, you must have come across the fantasy mini league competition courtesy of Club1BCH. It is also sponsored by @Empress the KONRA queen. I joined the competition shortly after opening my read.cash account, and it has been planning and strategising week in week out top finish as high as possible.

Double Game week 36 just ended last night and it was the biggest game week of the season. I had saved my 3/4 of my chips for days like this. I had started my strategy by playing my wildcard in game week 35 and brought in players with double game week in 36 but looking back in retrospect, it seemed like a bad idea as I got less point than if I had stayed with my original team.

I activated another chip (bench boost) before the start of game week 36 for all my double game week players to reel in the point. as that was the initial plan I had, and why I had played my wildcard the week before. It started really poorly with captain Salah blanking yet again while some other of my players had not made any appearance for their respective clubs.

The second part of the game week was better than the first, as I got over 70 points to take my total for the game week to 105. This could have been better if my captain hadn't blanked in the first of his two games and rested for the second perhaps it would have been better. Better 6 than 0 eh?

As it stands, there are two game weeks left, i am miles away from where I'd hoped to be at the end of season. I dropped two slots down to 13th with almost 300 points away from first position. It is virtually impossible to win the competition as it stands, unless my goalie scores 5 goals in each of the last two games πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Even I know how ridiculous that sounds. Even top 4 seems very unrealistic, as I am 100 points behind 4th place too. Seems someone isn't going to Europe next season. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

league of Crypto Log

As it stands, it is really difficult to predict who cops the top prize, as the top really looks like a fierce competition. The Premier League race ain't got nothing on this race. With two GWs left, I hope to climb up the ladder and at least finish top 7. That seems realistic, the Conference League next season isn't so bad eh? LoL Until the, I look forward to seeing who comes out top of the league.

Game week 37 is scheduled to start 3pm on Sunday, and with it being a double game week, I have six outfield players who double and I am caught between using my Triple Captain chip or saving it for the last day. Maybe a last day magic may be what I need. Although, I have made a transfer to bring in in-form KDB for Salah. I hope I do not regret it as it seems I have been making all the wrong decisions lately.

The next week will be crucial in my quest for finishing top seeeeeeee....ven. My decisions and choices has to be spot on if I am to have any chance. Who to transfer in, who to transfer out, captain choice, who to leave on the bench and when to use my Triple captain chip. Although, I feels I should have used it 10 GWs ago when Salah was the headline. Oh well, I hope I don't end up regretting all of it when the season ends. You can get updates from @PVMihalache , @HappyBoy and @bmjc98 . A week to go!

Also using this post to cover up the one day I had missed earlier this week, so I can meet my 31 articles goal for this month.

Until then, wish me luck, because I will need it.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

Follow me on noise cash

https://noise.cash/u/Aimurie

Special thanks to @Theblackdoll for the sponsorship renewal, I appreciate your unending support.

16
$ 1.97
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I wish I joined this earlier in the season but I am glad I finally joined anyway. I can't wait for the new season to start. The transfer market would determine a lot of movements in my Fantasy Line up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is interesting eh. There will be price changes and players coming in like Haaland will have huge price. Β£100m will be constant though. I also look forward to the new season. And all the new signing that would be great FPL assets.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely. I'm definitely having Haaland in my line up with KDB. I will figure the others out. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Those two will cost nearly ΒΌ of the budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly so πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I'll do your style of posting again ooo cos me too don miss my target oo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣 no wahala na, you are free to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, i was sad to see this. I was hoping to see you being first the last time you posted about this, but the rank that you have right now is so shocking. However I am still hoping that you can still win somehow. Fighting πŸ’ͺ!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks GG. That's truly uplifting. It would seem other managers too upped their game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How far your goal of becoming manager of the month on the club1bch league as well as other leagues? You never still clinch any award? 🌚 Right now I dey see you for rank 13, all doesn't seem to be well πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The strong has become the weak πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

300 points away from first is plenty oh, and it's just 2 weeks left. Hmm! It might probably be hard for you to win this season's own due to the fact that the league matches are just a few left to be played. Even if the first position is not very sure anymore, you can still climb up to other great position.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true. Actually, it is impossible for me to win it. Mathematically

$ 0.00
1 year ago

do you like to play it?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yes I do, enjoy it even.

$ 0.00
1 year ago