A Random Day

21 28
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people, I hope you’re having a great week and year altogether. It was a slow day for me, as I didn’t have much work to do today, spent most of the day sitting and talking with my other classmates. We swung in and out of different conversations to the other, one a prequel for the next. It got to a point I was sleepy and decided to go catch up on some sleep, as I have been sleep deprived since the beginning of our Field Practical Training. It’s simply because 24hrs is too short for all the things I have to do in a day.

I had spent the most of this evening just watching and observing my classmates in the apartment and I daresay it hasn’t been a bore. I like to observe human behaviour, and it gives me an ideas how to relate with who and how. All the characters are almost unique, and some complimentary to another. I like to to think of the past couple of weeks as a Philo-psychological phase of my life.

While in the farm, a conversation had ensued about the delicate luck involved in childbirth. My classmates was talking about how there is a good chance of giving birth to a deformed child. From that, we moved on to how twins – even though they share the same genetic make up – can never be equal. From his stave, he was saying that even if the twins were exposed and taught the same things, one would be smarter or better than the other.

This speaks about the effect of environmental factors in the role of child or human development. I had said to him that even if two people are exposed to the same things, they would experience it differently, and one of the illustrations I gave was with a bus; That while two or more people might be in the same bus they’ll have different views of the road they are travelling through the window. And this is same for identical twins too.

On our way home from the farm, as we got close to the house, we were looking at the houses in the vicinity and sharing opinions about what we liked about them and what we didn’t, and also what we’d have done differently if it were our houses. Can’t blame a couple of young adults for dreaming and learning in the process eh?

When I got home, I felt a bit tired and just wanted to eat and rest, doing nothing in particular. This has been how I have felt since last night, as it seem the whole schedule was taking its toll on me. Although, I had a plan to have a bath, eat and sleep for a bit before waking up to write what I’ll post, but things don’t always go as planned right? As a matter of fact, the only thing I didn’t do in the aforementioned plan was to sleep, all others was done, but not exactly how I had planned it.

I had decided to just make this a random write up about random things that happened during the day because all the topics I have thought of writing about in my head just aren’t coming up with enough words to build it with, while others are seeming like I haven’t done enough research to write about.

On another news, I heard the latest collection of NFT on sBCH was minted in just 5mins. How outstanding it is to mint 10,000 apes in 5mins, that’s about 33 apes per second. That the site could withstand this much traffic is commendable. And I was quite impressed with the artwork by the designer. Saw a couple of them on King_Gozie's post Ape NFTs Are Literally The Best. I was fast asleep when this happened, and I have missed the likes of Queens and Reapers too. Hopefully, minting of King NFT collection isn’t so fast as it is scheduled to happen later this month.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

9
$ 1.67
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have observed the same thing about twins, even when it comes down to identical twins. They might look so similar at first but after observing them for a while, you will definitely see a difference in the way they behave.

Looks like you didn't get the update about apes NFT on time but even if you get am on time, you for buy? 👀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nah, I wouldn't have minted any

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to NFT i don't have much knowledge about it and also about minting, although I wanted to have NFT in my portfolio but I still don't have much time to watch over it's minting period and how everything works. Maybe soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should as soon as you can, you can make research on the internet and read the road map of any NFT before minting, especially in sBCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most twins might seem inseperable in their younger days, but as I get grow older, they tend to be more divergent in thinking and mannerisms, even identical twins....Ask psquare, Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You make a valid point. Very true. Thanks for coming by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you had a nice day although you were quite tired :) Also heard about the NFTs getting sold out in so short a time. I wonder when the Kings NFT will come out, I haven't been active in Telegram groups :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sure you'll find out before then, someone will mention it in their post. Thanks FarmGirl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) Not that I really had to mint but it will be good to have one at least hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, do you already have Queens? Heard there will more use for both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this one too later, writing randomly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try this one too later, writing randomly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should, you'll like the flow you'll experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random is good actually because both of your soul will connected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right Kleah. Thanks for coming by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random writing is more easier to write, direct and interesting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. I couldn't agree more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having conversations with someone with no specific topic is so okay. Like you're both talkind random stuffs and that way we're becoming open and connected to that person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right about that, it also gives you random perspectives about things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer random writings. Why? Because you can actually get connected with someone's daily life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true, I agree with you on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago