My head almost exploded!!

4 26
Avatar for Aida
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience
Image Pinterest

Greetings dear community!  

 Yesterday, I was at home, doing various household chores, when suddenly, I received a message from the real estate company that rents us the apartment where I live since May 2018.  

I opened the message and it said the following: Dear tenant, we inform you that the renewal of the contract expires on April 30, here are the amounts that you must pay to continue in the apartment you currently live in: 

Rent: 32,800 Argentine pesos  

 Taxes: 1,480  

 Deposit: 20.350  

 Commission: 32.800 (as if it was the first time we entered)  

 Contract: 4,800 (they charge this for the real estate agency to draw up the contract, without notarizing it)  

Total: 92.230,00 ARG pesos (that's equivalent to 435$USD, the dollar has been increasing vertiginously the last days, currently 1 Argentinean peso is equivalent to 212$USD)  

When I read the message, I got dizzy, my face got hot, red, the truth is I don't know how to explain what happened to me at that moment, thinking that I had to get that amount of money that I don't have, made me panic, but after crying, not sleeping thinking about how I was going to get that money, I thought: "I don't have it now, but soon I will have it", how? I don't know, "the universe opens the ways for me to get a lot of money, from unknown sources every day", I repeat that prayer several times a day, I know that the money will come, sooner than I imagine.  

Image Unsplash

 Currently Argentina is going through one of the worst economic crises, similar to that of the year 2001-2002, according to political analysts and economists, in that opportunity they hit bottom, even the money of savers disappeared from their accounts. 

 I do not like to say these things, but I am having a Deja vu, and that makes me paralyzed of fear, to think that it may seem like Venezuela in its worst moments, when everything began to increase, and they established price controls on food and the purchase of dollars.  And then I say to myself: "don't worry Aida, that will not happen here, because the Argentines will not allow that to happen", and thinking like that, calms me down a little.  

 Currently the minimum wage in Argentina is 38,940 pesos per month, it is expected that by the end of this year it will be 47,850, I earn a little more than that, but still not enough money.  When I arrived in 2017 I earned 500$Usd, today I earn 300$Usd, for that reason my head was about to explode, what I have to pay in rent renewal exceeds what I earn monthly.  

 I thought of going to live under a bridge... hahahaha! That's why I didn't write anything since Monday, I was like crazy looking for a place to move, I haven't found one yet, it's not easy, they ask a lot of requirements to rent, it's time to get out of here....  

 I think, I am in the wrong country.  I must look for other directions, it is never too late to start again.  I am not afraid to leave and start in another country.  You always learn new things and for me that is a challenge.  I love to learn about everything.  

 Never in my life, I had never worked as a Geriatric Assistant, here in Argentina is what I have practiced since I arrived, I thank God for giving me the patience and courage to learn this job, it is not easy, you need a lot of patience, love, consideration for the other person who is sick.  

 I like to give love, and that is precisely what these sick people need, I think they have enough problems with what they suffer day by day, a little affection is not bad for them.  But, the truth is that I am  exhausted of this work, I want something more peaceful.  

 Later, I will tell you about other anecdotes of my daily life.  

 Thank you very much for stopping to read my post!!  

  Blessings!!

  See you soon!!  

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Aida
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

I can relate in a way about the rent money. Sometimes my salary is not enough but I have my partner to share expenses with. Everything seems to be on the rise here as well so we are thinking of moving to another apartment and indeed finding an apartment is challenging. Good thing here we don't need to go through agency so that's less of an expense. We pay the rent and city services and that's it. Some may ask for advance payments but others don't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @ARTcLEE, thanks a lot for you comment, where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I'm sorry that you are going through this situation again and what is worse in a country where you are not a native. Have you not thought about going back? Nothing has changed here but it is a place where you have friends, you have family and you have places to go and undertake. The beginnings are good but if you are no longer happy there think about returning and plan here for another country where you would like to stabilize your life. God always hears our prayers when they come from the heart. Then the phrase that you must repeat day by day is: "Thy will be done in me and not mine" and you will see how he answers you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my dear friend!! yes, I am thinking of returning to Venezuela, to my town Caicara del Orinoco, Bolivar State. My mother is there, she has a factory of school and business uniforms, so I am thinking of returning soon, I do not want to continue living like this, and it is true that you say, it is better to be with family and friends. I am grateful to the Argentines for allowing me to spend these 5 years here... and thank you Argentina for all that you have given me... but it is time to go back to home. Thanks a lot for your words, I really grateful for your contribution my friend! God bless you always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago